House sitter required for small dog and a few chickens

House Sitter Needed for Username: Alpacagirl   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Mar 22,2024   Applications: 0

Location
North Central, Alexandra
VIC Australia

View location map
Availability
From: May 31,24  
To:      Jun 23,24
Days:  24, Short Medium Term

We are looking for a house sitter who will care for our small dog, 4 chickens and a rooster.  Our dog is an inside dog apart from when she goes outside to toilet.  As she is tiny (3kg) it is not necessary to walk her but she does enjoy a short walk.  The chickens have a self feeder which needs checking weekly and their water is automatic.  They lay daily so you will have fresh eggs.  There is no need for gardening but I would like my fernery and hanging baskets watered weekly.  We have a 4 bedroom home, the master with ensuite would not be accessible, the other 3 bedrooms are serviced by a family bathroom.  We have a large dining room, lounge room and a games room with billiard table and additional toilet.  The laundry has a separate toilet.  We have reverse cycle heating and cooling, internet and Netflix.  Our home sits on acres, approximately 2 acres is fenced off where our 4 alpacas and 2 sheep mow the grass.  These pets are cared for by our neighbour.  The views of the beautiful hills and amazing sunsets can be viewed from our deck.  Our small town is around 200km from Melbourne sitting in North Central Victoria.  We are around 20 minutes from the beautiful Lake Eildon, around 2 hours from the snow fields and around an hour from Healesville Sanctuary.  We have walking and biking opportunities, our Visitor Information Centre is the place to go for things to do.  We have several wonderful cafes and eateries, 2 hotels, a pharmacy, doctors, a hospital and a large supermarket.  We are 2kms from the main shopping strip.

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Alpacagirl
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Alpacagirl is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Alpacagirl


OR