Sitter needed for 25 days in serene environment surrounded by forest and pasture with birds singing lullabies to you.

House Sitter Needed for Username: majuba   


Posted or Updated: Apr 22,2024   Applications: 1

Yarrow, FraserValley, Chilliwack
West Chilliwack,British Columbia Canada

View location map
From: May 24,24  
To:      Jun 19,24
Days:  27, Short Medium Term somewhat flexible

Where we are situated is a hikers dream.  We are on a mountain with a network of trails that are maintained, by the local mountain biking club.  During your stay i can almost guarentee that you will never run out of a new place to hike.  

If you are not a hiker, but rather a stroller then we have plenty of low impact trails along the dyke. We also have a bike you could use  

We are a 20 min drive ( in good traffic) from cultas lake which is a cherished destination for many.  

The small town of Yarrow is a 5 min drive from us and if a larger town is needed one could head 20 mins west to abbosford or East to Sardis. 

My  mother will be on the property most of the time, but you would have your own suite.

The Goats need to be let out in the morning and put away at night, and an ear kept out incase trouble shooting is needed.  They all have electric fence collars and if the line breaks there would be trouble shooting involved to find the break.  All it takes is a walk along the perimeter to find it.  Typically, the only reason it would break would be from a wild animal happening upon it. 

The morning and evening routine take a total of about 20 mins combined. 

The large dog (Beans) needs to some interaction several times a day, but not on any schedule at all.  She is very keen on playing fetch, but any interaction will do, just so she doen't feel deserted. 

Beans is also, locked in every night and let out every morning.  That is a five min process, but she would love you all the more if you walked the property line, as I do, in the morning, but not a nessesity; 10 min stroll.  

She is a rescue and can take a bit to warm up to people and so I have set the date several days before I leave so you can get to know each other.  Once you are accepted into her circle she is very lovable.   She needs someone very comfortable with dogs, compassionate and kind. 

The Cat and small dog would be with my mother most of the time except a few days that she will be away.

This is a non smoking home

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact majuba
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

majuba is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like majuba