Pet sitter needed for two adorable small dogs in SE Portland, Oregon suburb

House Sitter Needed for Username: BeHappy3201   


Posted or Updated: May 1,2024   Applications: 1

Milwaukie, SE Portland, Portland
Clackamas,Oregon United States

View location map
From: Sep 19,24  
To:      Sep 29,24
Days:  11, Short Term

We are looking for a house sitter in September to take care of our two small dogs along with some usual housesitting tasks (put out the garbage, water the plants, etc.). The dogs need play time and cuddles. They do not need to be walked outside the house - just exercise in the house or out in the yard. Since we are retired (and teleworked before that), they are used to people being around most of the time, but can be left on their own for 5-6 hours.

We are looking for experienced, non-smoking individuals or couples with outstanding reviews. No additional pets, please.

Our home is located in a nice, quiet neighborhood and is clean, spacious, and comfortable. We have a lovely backyard with a gazebo and seating area. The basement has gym equipment (treadmill, Bowflex, elliptical, rowing machine, and free weights). We have heating, air conditioning, high-speed Wi-Fi, large TV with streaming services, dishwasher, and washer & dryer. You will stay in our guest room (queen-size bed). 

Portland (aka "River City") has a lot to offer with many, many restaurants (food carts are a big deal here), museums, hiking, kayaking, history, and much more. The "Trolley Trail" is located just one block from our house - a paved, multi-use trail for walking/biking.

Thanks for considering our home. Please feel free to reach out with any questions.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

BeHappy3201 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners