House sitter needed for my rooftop apartment in Saint-Denis during the olympics

House Sitter Needed for Username: ninalisann   

Save

Posted or Updated: May 13,2024   Applications: 10

Location
Carrefour Pleyel, Saint-Denis
Île-de-France,Ile-de-France France

View location map
Availability
From: Jul 22,24  
To:      Aug 25,24
Days:  35, Short Medium Term

Update: thank you very much for all the messages! I am currently sifting through them and I will reach out to everyone in the coming days. 

I am looking for a house sitter this summer, during the olympics, between 22 July- 25 August 2024.

I live in a rooftop (7th floor) 1-bedroom apartment (44sqm) with a large (30 sqm) terrace with view on the Sacré Coeur and Eiffel Tower. The apartment has double-side exposition, and on the side opposite the terrace one has view on the Pablo Neruda stadium and sports complex, which will be used by athletes to train, while the field itself will be used as a parking lot for cars to transport athletes between venues. Stade de France is a 25-minute walk away. The Saint-Denis basilique is a 30-minute walk away (ca. 15 minutes by public transportation). The metro line 14 is at 5 minutes on foot, from June 2024 it will connect directly to Orly airport. Chatelet (in the heart of Paris) is 25 minutes by public transportation (with metro 14). Metro 13 is at 5 minutes on foot.

I need someone to take care of the flat and the plants, both on the terrace, as well as in the house. I have an olive and orange tree, and plenty of tomato plants and strawberry plants, which usually give wonderful tomatoes/strawberries all summer.

Since I live in the middle of where the Olympics will take place, this would be ideal for a sport fan, and one needs to be aware that the area around the building will be quite busy. The terrace itself has an open outlook and is usually quiet. There is also a barbecue on the terrace, which can be used (in moderation).

There is no AC (as is usually the case in Europe).

I do have a 13-year-old cat, who I was planning to take with me, however if you are a cat lover and would love to take care of him we can discuss : )

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact ninalisann
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

ninalisann is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like ninalisann


OR