Beautiful new home a walk away from the Clackamas River. Sweet young Sighthound-Mix ready for snuggles.

House Sitter Needed for Username: Coupleacres   


Posted or Updated: May 20,2024   Applications: 2

Barton Bridge, Oregon City
Clackamas,Oregon United States

View location map
From: Jul 5,24  
To:      Jul 18,24
Days:  14, Short Term

Howdy. Dog/House sitter needed for occasional shortish trips. We are looking for a reliable couple or single person who will love and take care of our home and Cackles like we do!

Our trip is from July 5th-18th (14 days).

We have a 2600 sqft home in a rural part of Oregon City, approximately 20 minutes driving from downtown Oregon City. We have a very quiet, safe neighborhood, with private Clackamas River access available to residents of our homeowner's association. We provide wifi and some streaming services. Our neighbors are friendly and helpful if needed. The small roads around us are gravel, so they can be dusty when it's dry, but turn to pavement within a quarter mile. Parking is available in our private drive. We have excellent views of Mt Hood at the top of our hill/access road and we are close to several parks like Milo McIver State Park.

Our comfortable home was built in 2022, with modern HVAC, septic, high volume well with iron filter, new appliances, excellent insulation, home network, and modern electrical. 

The guest room would be your home while visiting with a private bathroom/shower right next to it. The guest room has a ceiling fan, a 2-year-old, queen-size, Murphy bed with memory foam mattress, 4 AC outlets (USB A & C next to the bed), an ethernet jack, and a small closet space for around 15 hanging shirts, 3 drawers, and a sliding drawer. There are 2 desks/tables for surfaces, and one has a 32" monitor with HDMI cable if you want a large screen for streaming, remote work, or even playing a game.

We have a hard rule regarding no smoking, no drugs, no guests or parties. 

You will have light watering around the property (~2x/week). Several ornamental trees (marked with colored tags), fruit trees & berries in the dog pen, random planters, and a couple of planter boxes in a small garden. 

Our dog, Cackles is a tall, adolescent mix (30" at the shoulder, 70 lbs). He's very sweet, with a gentle personality, loves being petted and taking naps, but, also enjoys laying in the sun. He does need to exercise daily (a good walk using his harness on a leash in the neighborhood is easy). He is not a fan of water activities but enjoys cruising around our place on a leash, walking/jogging through the neighborhood. He's not vocal often unless there's a delivery, the neighbor kids are loud, or he must go potty.

We keep the exterior doors locked while home because he’s learned to open the lever-style door handles. He’s allowed on the furniture in the great room, but not on human beds. His fenced pen (30’x90’) has 3 gates with latches, he’s learned to open the gate with his nose. There are carabiners at all gates, locking the latches to prevent him from getting in trouble. 

Feeding (2-3 cups, 2x/day), potty trips outside on a walk or in his massive side yard enclosure (5-6x/day), exercise, and general attention are his basic needs.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Coupleacres
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Coupleacres is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Coupleacres