Cat- and plants-sitting in Rome, Italy (2 weeks)

House Sitter Needed for Username: aurora   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jun 6,2024   Applications: 10

Location
Tuscolana, Rome
Italy

View location map
Availability
From: Jul 23,24  
To:      Aug 6,24
Days:  15, Short Term

We are looking for someone to take care of our cat Iggy - he is 3 years old and is very chatty and social, loves to play and be in contact. He would love a playful companionship of someone who feeds him, tells him how wonderful he is, and cleans his litter :-) 
We also have plants that we care about a lot and who are important parts of the household.

Our flat is on the 3th floor (there's a small lift), has 1 bedroom, a living room, a bathoom, a kitchen and a balcony, inhabited by an adorable young cat and plants. It's located in Tuscolana district of Rome, just 2 minutes from a metro station, about minutes from the city centre by metro. It's very cozy for 1 person or 2. It's not a very busy neighbourhood, close to a park, and safe. A nice and lively cafe downstairs.
Rome in the summer can be very hot, but there are 2 ACs.
There is Wi-Fi with fast internet.

It's a good place from which to discover the city while not needing to be all the time surrounded by its summer busyness and crowds. It's close to 2 parks, but it's still more an urban experience than a countryside one. 
The city can be very hot during this time of year and it can be better gpoing out in the evenings rather than during the day. But there are a lot of open-air events and concerts even in these later hours. 

We're looking for someone with love for animals and plants, preferably also enjoying calm. We would like a respectful person, as much regarding our personal belongings as our neighbours. 

Don't hesitate o contact us if you have any questions!

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact aurora
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

aurora is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like aurora


OR