Cat and house sitter for three weeks in September

House Sitter Needed for Username: TurtleRocker   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jul 8,2024   Applications: 4

Location
Five miles from town, Sandpoint
Bonner,Idaho United States

View location map
Availability
From: Sep 3,24  
To:      Sep 22,24
Days:  20, Short Term Fine to arrive 1-2 days earlier, depart 1-2 later.

Hi, we are looking for a cat, garden and housesitter for about three weeks, September 3 to September 22. Some flexibility to arrive earlier and leave later if that works better for you. Our cat, Auggie, is quite self-reliant. He has a cat door so he lets himself in and out, and you just need to make sure he has food and water. He will be standoffish at first but then warm up and might want to share your bed. (Though that's not required, of course.) Otherwise, we have a garden that you'll be welcome to harvest anything out for yourself, do some watering, just generally be in the house. Because Auggie is pretty independent, if you want to take some overnight trips checking out the area that is no problem. 
 

The house is a few miles from town, in the woods with no neighbors in sight. Two factors to consider are that we have a low yield well (but a big cistern) so you have to be careful with water usage. Not typically a problem for household use. (Also our son and family are nearby, if you have needs or questions on anything with the house.) The other thing is, September is a beautiful time of year in northern Idaho. Typically warm days in the high country for hiking and mountain biking, and our big Lake Pend Oreille is great for swimming and addling (we have kayaks you can use), and the summer crowd has gone away. BUT there is a possibility of wildfire smoke that time of year nowadays. 
 

The area is beautiful, about 60 miles south of Canada with two mountain rangers surrounding town. If you like to do outdoor stuff, this is a terrific place. The town of Sandpoint is also very vibrant, with a lot of art and music events going on just about year-round. See more about Sandpoint at VisitSandpoint or SandpointMagazine . There's a great day or overnight tour into Canada, and Glacier National Park is less than four hours away. 
 

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact TurtleRocker
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

TurtleRocker is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like TurtleRocker


OR