House Sit in Basingstoke, Hampshire

House Sitter Needed for Username: framboise   


Posted or Updated: Jun 2,2016   Applications: 4

Hatch Warren, Basingstoke
Hampshire England

View location map
Aug 25,2016
For 3 months until 24 November 2016 | Medium Term


Our home is a 4 bedroom detached house, with small garden in a quiet residential area. Inside are laminate and PVC flooring. The garden is small, low maintenance, south exposition, mainly lawn and shrubberies. Ideally, you need a car, as the house is located on the western fringes of Basingstoke. There are regular buses to the centre and the station (every 12 minutes), but they take quite a time to get there. There are 2 supermarkets in walking distance min) and it is not far away to walk (20min) or cycle min) before you are in nice English countryside. Basingstoke is not the most exciting of all towns, but there is a good shopping mall down town, two theaters, two cinemas and provided you have a car, there are a lot of nice sites to explore as day trip: London, Windsor, Oxford, Winchester, Salisbury, Stonehenge, Portsmouth, the coast, just to name a few.

Basingstoke is very well connected to London by rail: 45 minutes, up to 6 trains an hour at rush hours.


We are looking for friendly, tidy people to look after our house in our absence.

Peace of mind is very important to us and as we will not always be easily contactable, we expect our house sitters to be independent and able to take action / decisions on their own if anything goes wrong (within the frame we will have discussed together before leaving).

Our house sitters will not have much to do: care for the garden, mow the lawn, clean dead leaves in autumn, we have no pets to care for, so it is just being there and keeping the house tidy / occupied.

We are quite used at letting house sitters into our home, as we have already done this 10 times so far and never regretted it.

Ideally, we prefer having local people moving in, as they are used to the working of an English house, but we already had house sitters from Australia, Poland and Spain.

Our house sitters should be non-smokers, committed to the house sit for the whole duration, have no pets and be prepared to pay a bond (of course refundable at our return) and the utility charges incurred during their stay. We will want to meet before making a final decision.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

framboise is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners