Housesiter required to care for my home and much loved pets

House Sitter Needed for Username: ameliajane   


Posted or Updated: Jun 19,2016   Applications: 6

Forest Lake, Western Suburbs, Brisbane
Forest Lake,QLD Australia

View location map
Jun 26,2016
For 3-6 months | Long Term

Due to work commitments I travel overseas on average 3 weeks of every month.  I am looking for a housesitter to move into my home to look after my three indoor cats and my home in my absence.  My sitter is very welcome to remain in the home when I am back in Brisbane, as others have done in the past.  My previous long-term houseitters were with me for almost 4 years and choe to either remain with me in the house when I was home, or to take breaks away during my times at home.  When I am not travelling I am away from the house during business hours.

II have a very comfortable, modern and recently renovated three bedroom, two bathroom home on an easily maintained block. The backyard is beautifully landscaped and there are three alfresco areas. I am looking for a responsible  individual person or couple to care for my home and cats.

I have three Oriental short hair cats which are much loved indoor pets, so it is extremely important that the housesitter I select is an animal lover, and is happy to care for my animals in my absence. The cats are very people focussed and 100% indoor animals - however they do have a special outdoor enclosure and garden where they spend time during the day when there is someone at home. This is accessed from the interior of the house.

My housitter is also required to maintain the interior of the house and to ensure all plants and the main garden are watered in my absence.  I have a person who mows the lawns once a fortnight and another who maintains the garden.

My home is close to all amenities and tranport. There are four bus routes within a four minute walk from the house, and a railway station a quick bus trip (5 minutes) or drive (3 minutes) away. There are sporting, recreational and gym facilities, comprehensive medical facilities, a shopping centre with full banking facilities, three supemarkets, a hotel and a number of restaurants within a ten minute walk from the house.  It is a one minute walk from my front door to the lake and parklands.

The house has fully monitored security. I have friends living one street away and also two neighbours who who are happy to help you out with any queries in my absence. Unfortunately my home is not "child friendly" so this role is suited only to a person or couple WITHOUT children.

I am happy to answer any queries you may have if you wish to contact me through this site.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

ameliajane is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners