Bringing Peace of Mind During Your Time Away From Home

Username patafea  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Aug 24,2019
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (4) Police check Phone

I have been a member of Housecarers since 2004.  Alfredo and I have recentlyly teamed up to continue a joint international adventure that began when we both attended the University of the Pacific in California.

After college we separately embarked on many international traveling and working experiences throughout the United States, Latin America, Europe and India. We both married and raised children who were also lucky to be exposed to different cultures and social environments. Caring for and loving pets was a constant in our lives, from cats and dogs and horses to fish and goats.

After retiring we separately continued to enrich our personal experiences with a great deal of traveling and living abroad for both short and long periods of time. We travel back and forth between our home bases in the United States and England. While I am semi-fluent in Spanish, Alfredo is fluent. We both have some conversational ability in French, Italian and Portuguese, and enjoy listening to music in these languages, as well. 

Because we love to immerse ourselves in different cultures, over the years we have taken housesitting positions in many different countries, including: Barcelona and Comares, Spain; Toquay, Aylesbury and London, England; Llanfairfechan, Wales; Laudenberg, Germany; Copenhagen, Denmark; Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida; Tiburon, California; Jose Ignacio, Uruguay; Santiago, Chile and Buenos Aires, Argentina.  While most of these housesits included taking care of pets, some were only to only look after the houses. 

Both Alfredo and I are instinctive, with an abundance of common sense and logic which fairs well for any situation that may arise during a housesit. We are both polite, clever and kind-hearted with a special fondness for quiet living. We are also persistent, hardworking, adaptable, flexible, tidy and organized, taking special care to respect and leave the homes we housesit for in excellent condition upon your return.  While I am straightforward and outgoing in nature for handling all communication related matters, Alfredo methodically follows through on all important tasks, including those requiring hands on/handyman experience. Importantly, we are both non-smokers and infrequently drink alcohol. 

Since we are both retirees, we are now open to consider housesitting for longer periods of time, from weeks to months depending on location, tasks and affinity with owners. We would also be available individually depending on the requirements of the housesit.

I am an Author (published one book/working on others, along with an animation project) and I have been a business owner in the holiday gift industry and a Household Manager of large Estate homes. Alfredo has had a long career in finance and merchant banking activities with many years as an independent international consultant. 

We both enjoy taking photos while hiking in the woods and going for long walks on the beach, often adding to our shell collections.

While we are in excellent health, we are both well-covered by health insurance policies including international and emergency coverage.

At your convenience, we would love to hear from you.  

Warm regards.....Alfredo and Patricia

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact patafea
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for patafea


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like patafea to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR