Self assured artist loves dogs, cats, and travel. Avail. on short notice.

A little about girliedog

65 + years
Oct 16,2017
Single female
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

I'm a watercolor artist and writer who keeps a travel journal full of sketches and paintings of the places I have traveled to and the people I have met along the way. I would love to care for your pets and home while you are away. I am very neat and organized, have lived abroad in remote locations, and have taken care of up to six dogs at one time. I love dogs and cats. Have no problem dispensing medication to your loved ones (pets that is) and taking care of them as if they were my own I grew up in the country and don't mind a bit of solitude. I am an avid gardener and love plants and nature. I am also a bit handy with power tools, trouble shooting, and emergency situations. I operated a school/camp for high school students in a remote location and out of necessity became familiar with solar, plumbing, electrical, medical, and auto emergencies. I am a non-smoker, can drive on the right or left, and I have a happy, open outlook on life. I love experiencing new cultures and soaking up the everyday life of new cities and countries. me and we'll have a chat about what you need in a house and pet companion. References provided. Short notice can work for me too.

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact girliedog
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for girliedog

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like girliedog to your Favorite House Sitters List