Experienced House/pet sitter, retired active woman, will look after your pets, home and garden with utmost care

Username toyota  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Nov 1,2019
Occupation
Retired graphic artist
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered female housesitting alone
Term
7 - 21 Days
References (3) Phone

I live on a hobby farm outside Ottawa Ont. Canada. We have small flock of free range poultry, two cats and two dogs. We foster dogs for a dog rescue organization, until they are ready for adoption, and dog sit dogs with special needs. We also do Agility training with our foster dogs, to build up their confidence, and obedience training to make them fit well, in to their new families. My husband retired 8 years ago, and we decided that in order to continue keeping livestock and our work with dogs, work which we both love , we would take our holidays separately, during the quiet winter month, so that one of us is always at home.

I am a reliable and self-reliant woman, who raised three sons and lived to tell about it. Over the years I have looked after many different animals including horses, and have training in First Aid for dogs and cats. I have extensive experience with special needs dogs.

I am a passionate gardener, excellent house keeper, and love to walk for miles, preferably at the end of a leash or curl up with a good book, with a cat in my lap.

In 2006 I spend 4 weeks house sitting in Monterey California where I took care of 2 great dogs and 2 independent cats. I spent hours walking the dogs on Monterey beaches and even managed to get in some gardening.

I spent 2wks house sitting in Sidney, British Columbia, looking after 2 small cuddly dogs who were lots of fun.

2009 I spent a month in South Carolina, looking after a large lake house, and 2 lovely cats and feeding a herd of deer. 

2011 I house sat with a very smart and fun Border Collie Rimi in Santa Fe NM for 4 wks. 

2013 back in Santa Fe, looked after large home and a lively small dog.

2018  Spring,  spent 3 weeks in Beauforth SC looking after a house on one of the areas many islands and my favorite Border Collie Rimi

2018  Fall, for a change of pace, spent few days looking after a lovely flock of turkeys and chickens in Tincap ON

I am available for 2-4 week periods between Nov 1st, 2019 and April 30, 2020, and will fly to the airport neerest to your home. If you feel I may be the right person to look after your pets and your home, I would love to hear from you.

Regards, Hana

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact toyota
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for toyota


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like toyota to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR