You don't pay, we don't pay you - excellent references to boot !

Username twotravellers  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Mar 1,2019
Occupation
retired
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered female housesitting alone
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months
Phone

I am a retired female, school teacher ( 64 ) who enjoy all the usual pleasures of retirement - travel, good food and meeting new people. I am a non-smoker but a social drinker who enjoy good friends and good company.

my husband no longer travels as much due to health issues but he is well cared for by family while I travel.

Unfortunately our finances are limited so I would like to offer my services to care for your household's goods and chattel while you are away.

Plus we now have numerous positive references from all our home owners.

For example s://travelingmcmahans.wordpress meet-the-cast-of-the-great-10-year-anniversary-trip/: 

Our house sits have included -

London ( twice for the same family ), Bathurst, NSW ( three times for the same family )  Liverpool ( UK ), Norfolk, Virginia ( twice for the same family ) Louisville ( Kentucky ) Maitland ( NSW ) Ackleton ( Shropshire, UK ) Church Enstone ( Oxfordshire, UK ) Fenwick ( Ontario, Canada ) Winona ( Minnesota, USA )  and Newark ( Delaware ). I have had experience with dogs, cats and birds. Some of the dogs were rescue pets. I don't mind looking after pets but big dogs ( larger than labrador-size )are not one my list of favourites. On the other hand cats, birds and small dogs are not a problem. Don't mind mowing household-size lawns, watering plants or walking your dog.

I am quite flexible with dates,times, etc and if things work out you may want to stay with us if you ever get to Australia.

What we really like about the house sit option is that you are based in one place so you get to know it and the people who live there.

Now booked up until late March, 2018.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact twotravellers
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for twotravellers


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like twotravellers to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR