Fun Loving Mature & Multiskilled!

Username whoopiclayton  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Not Available
Occupation
Designer, Sales & Marketing
Gender
Female
Term
3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

whoopiclayton is currently not available. Find more House Sitters    

  Not Available  

Hi Everyone!

I'm a mature lady looking for any opportunity to assist you in caring for your home while you are away. At present I will not be taking on housesits with any animals to care for; homes and gardens only. I love exploring and experiencing living in other areas of Australia and around the world. Overseas travel always makes me appreciative my own 'backyard' of Australia. I love fun challenges, am open minded and flexible to try new things. I have been involved in many housecaring and caretaking roles in SA, Qld & Vic.

I have lived-in and looked after remote sheep and cattle stations, (along with my partner Steve's help when jobs are larger ones & if he is available to help me as he works away a lot). I have cared for large homes on acreages in the rural areas, and smaller private properties in small towns and cities.

I have cared for most types of animals and pets, but I now choose to care for housesits without animals. I've always taken pride, treating people's homes as my own. House-sitting has given me a healthy perspective on life, as I have met so many wonderful people. 

I enjoy helping anyone I can, which makes my 'gypsy life' more interesting and rewarding! My work skills are varied with experience in many areas, so I am happy to help you out depending on requirements.

I will be able to housesit your property and only if the position requires one person, depending on the size of property in question. If Steve is available, then we are able to take on larger properties but only providing the extent of the work is not a full caretaking position. If it is a fulltime caretaking position that requires  oth of us then an agreed weekly payment is required.

With a 'Can Do' attitude, I get things done promptly and well!! Being detailed, well organized and professional in all designated job requirements. In the past we have both maintained city businesses and properties, resort hi-rise complexes (paid as caretakers/cleaners), company and private rural farming properties, and all with excellent references.

With Steve's help, we always get basic maintenance jobs done where possible and ensure that homes and properties are left clean, tidy, safe and secure.

A security guard background serves me well in maintaining properties are secure and safe.

We are non smokers, but like an occasional social drink. We both are conscientious, reliable, honest, considerate and caring.

I am British born with Australia Citizen (Dual PPort). Steve is Australian born. We can provide good, reliable credentials. I have an open car license, (manual and automatic). We both have driven tractors and basic farm machines when necessary.

If required my partner has a MR Truck Licence and Forklift Licence, as well as many other tickets, if needed and if he is available.

Both of us have some farming, mining and harvesting machinery skills. Steve has a Blue Card/Yellow Card in; Construction and other tickets.

I am passionate in creative design, sales and marketing, fashion designs, metal and wood designs and get involved in outdoor activities where I can.     I sell a fashion range of summer clothing.

I am available to house-sit in most rural and coastal areas of SA, Qld & Vic....

Past Experienced: Remote Sheep & Cattle station, historical "Moonaree Stn" SA., Acreage rural property Murgon, South Burnett, Qld. Rural property "Watermark", Morgan, SA. Rural property Doonan, Qld, Rural Federal, SSC & Gympie (for same couple 3yrs in a row). Private house property, Benowa Waters, Gold Coast, Qld. Daylesford, Vic. Adelaide, SA. Farmsit at Leichardt, Vic. All of these had private homes, gardens, dogs, birds and other domestic animals and pets to mind.

All referral contacts are available on request. 

I hope I can be of assistance to you also!

Warm Regards, 

Liz Watson

Please Note:

Most 'Farmsits' are really 'Caretaking Roles' and are a PAID position with weekly payments required and agreed upon prior to commencement.

Job areas required are agreeable upon owners expectations and our own; to maintain daily work required to care for water checks, dam & pipeline systems, windmill and tanks, troughs, any outhouses, any maintenance, fencing etc, any machinery work, checking and upkeep of sheering sheds and shearers quarters, all stock and farm animals, as well as the homestead and gardens upkeep and maintenance.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact House Sitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for whoopiclayton


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like House Sitters to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR