Single, caring woman, lover of flora and fauna, with no pets of my own, looking for an inspiring change of scenery

Username FriendofFauna  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Aug 22,2019 My Calendar
Occupation
Part-Time Telecommuter/Jewelry Designer
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months
Police check Phone

I am a gentle, honest, kind, affectionate, conscientious, non-smoking woman who would love to mind your house, pets and gardens in your absence. I am available for short-term and long-term assignments pretty much anywhere in the U.S. and Canada with wooded glens and/or lake/coastal vistas, especially in quiet, country settings.  I have my own car and love to travel to various areas of the U.S. and Canada this way, so transportation is not a problem. I do part-time work for law firms from my laptop, and can easily take my job with me as long as Wi-Fi is available. I am also a jewelry designer, and I marvel at how the company of beloved pets enhances the creative process for me ... I think it is because of the mutual joy felt. And because I love what I do and spend many hours at home working on these projects, I can provide both quality and quantity time for your precious companions while you are away. I am very comfortable in caring for rescue pets, and consider it quite an honor to gain their trust. I especially enjoy caring for cats because of their unique dispositions and love of cuddling. And I also enjoy watching small or large dogs who enjoy lots of attention from their pet-parents and, therefore, me. :D I have references on file from families I've pet-sat/house-sat for through House Carers, and would be happy to make these available to you at your request. Thank you for considering me as your trusted pet-sitter and house-sitter, and I wish you a wonderful vacation! Blessings, Laura

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact FriendofFauna
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for FriendofFauna


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like FriendofFauna to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR