Professional available for house sit in all of N, Central & S America, N.Z., Australia & Europe.

Username Tallyho  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Dec 15,2017
Occupation
retired airline pilot, manager
Gender
Male
Status
Single male
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (7) Police check Phone

Hello,

I am an active, down to earth, non-smoking professional, a retired airline Captain, in my mid 50's, originally from Toronto, Canada. Since 2007 I've done almost 30 house/ pet sits. For the first 5 years my wife & I did all the house sits together, since then it has been on my own.

I have been a long time home owner and so I understand the value of caring for a house ( very handy and reliable). 

In general, I prefer medium to long term housesits, also I can easily travel internationally. 

Mostly I would like to housesit in Europe, North, Central & Latin America, including Mexico,  as well as Australia and New Zealand ... possibly other locations. I would be delighted to hear from you.

References available, including taking care of homes, vehicles & pets in all of the above places... so far.

I enjoy the experience of meeting new people, and experiencing new placees, yet not so much as a tourists, but as "new locals"... and I enjoy looking after homes & properties like they are my own. I like to ensure that homeowners feel comfortable with entrusting their valued home, property & pets. I have been fortunate to make wonderful connections & new friends with many of the home owners!

Experience:

As mentioned above, starting in Dec 2007, my wife & I started doing housesits. And since 2012 I have done more than half a dozen on my own, now totalling almost 30. They have generally ranged from 2 weeks to 4 months. Also, on many occasions, it has been wonderful to be asked to do return housesits. 

In Dec/Jan , we first took care of a renovated farmhouse in a rural area of the Dordogne, France (Sheepdog & 2 cats); then in Dec 2008 a home in Canberra, Australia (Australian Ridgeback as well as 2 cats & 1 cockateel).

In Jan 2009, a home in Cambridge, New Zealand (2 purebred Burmese cats) a condo in Toronto (1 cat) and a home in Winston Salem, North Carolina (4 months)

In 2010, a 4 month housesit near Ajijic, Mexico (standard Poodle); also returned to the home in Winston Salem, North Carolina & house sat there for similar period.

In 2011 we did a return h/s in Mexico as well as new ones in Italy, France, Scotland & England.
In 2012 we did 3 return housesits: one in Mexico, our 3rd return to the Winston-Salem home as well as returning to the home in Scotland. And since then we have done houssesits in Mexico, the UK & France.

Since 2012, through to now in 2016, I myself have done sits in Scotland, London UK, Norwich, near Toulouse France as well as both White Rock & Coquitlam in BC and taking care of both cats & dogs.

What I can bring to the assignment:

I have built an executive home in Canada and renovated a city home as well as 2 cottages. I speak beginners' Spanish. I enjoy pets and take pride in taking very good care of the home & property. I have always been offered letters of reference & will be happy to provide them. As well there are many travel experiences to be shared... usually from both sides  ; )

I look forward to hearing from you,

All the best,

Brad

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Tallyho
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Tallyho


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Tallyho to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR