Seasoned traveler, experienced housesitter, gardener will take good care of your home and pets

Username Denverite  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Apr 27,2018
Occupation
Self-employed editor, writer, and photographer
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Website
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (2) Police check Phone Verified

Since 2011, when my ex-husband and I sold our four-bedroom house in Broomfield, Colorado, and embarked on our first set of travels, I have done housesitting for two friends (three to four weeks each) and have stayed in short-term rentals and several Air-B-n-B properties while traveling, most recently in Hawi, Hawaii, this year. Although I have no references from this site as yet, I have posted a reference from my latest housesit. If you like what you see here, I will put you in contact with my friend. 

As someone who prefers not to own a car, I love to walk and hike and can exercise your dog as needed, or even a cat (though walking a cat would be a new experience). Walking also gives me a chance to watch birds and meet the neighborhood cats. 

I grew up with a beagle named Snoopy who was constantly looking for a chance to escape her leash and explore the neighborhood. Besides her, I have taken care of a Portuguese water dog and a friend's large rescue dog (Greyhound mix) that had been bullied or abused, would hide in the closet when new people came over, and disliked having anyone watch her eat. I took her on walks every day, and other than her pulling on the lead, we got along fine.

My gardening experience includes restoring part of my yard in Broomfield to a buffalograss meadow, with mixed success (it looked nice, as long as I pulled up all the dandelions and salsify), and growing vegetables. I'm just starting to relearn Missouri plants but have been having a great time watching monarch butterfly caterpillars chow down on the milkweed. 

For work I edit books, write the occasional blog post, and take pictures of plants and whatever city I happen to be in. 

I love to travel and meet new people and have been to sixteen countries, including several in Asia. I am conscientious and will take good care of your house and pets and garden. I don't smoke, though I do like a glass of wine now and then.

Wifi in the house is necessary so I can do my freelance work—photography and editing.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Denverite
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Denverite


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


We sent Denverite a text message with a code.

Denverite has verified their phone by confirming the code in their housecarers dashboard.

You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Denverite to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR