mature responsible non-smoking, quiet , excellent references, loves animals

A little about homeawayfromhome

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Nov 19,2017 My Calendar
Occupation
Retired Calligrapher and English teacher
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (14) Police check Phone

Hello, my name is Christine.

I am a very reliable, honest, caring, friendly, resourceful, mature, non-smoking, non-drinking, animal loving 65 year young woman.

I live at the Sunshine Coast, after spending 30 years in Cairns, where I had a Calligraphy business for over 20 years. Also I taught English as a second language in Vietnam with Australian Volunteers for 18 months.

Travelling overseas is a neccessity as I have 2 children and 2 grandchildren in the US, but i love to explore different areas of Australia, sometimes going North for winters to visit friends and remain warm, and sometimes south in summer to visit friends and family as well as local.

From mid September until mid November I will be visiting my son and his wife in New York and would like to find a housesit there as they have a new baby and I don't want to impose on them.

Over the years, I have had many pets, from mice and rabbits (my childrens') to dogs, also breeding shi-tzu pups and now, as I have no pets, love the opportunity to spend time with them.

It is rewarding being able to help people out when they need someone to care for their home or pets. I follow directions to the letter, and take the position very seriously.

In my free time I draw portraits (pencil and from photos),read, crochet, and try to stay fit and active by swimming, walking and riding.

As well as housesitting for people in the Cairns, Brisbane, Sydney and Sunshine Coast region, I have been fortunate to have had the opportunity to house sit for many expats in Mexico where I also lived for 2 years. I take great pride in leaving your house clean, your pets loved, and your garden cared for,..... my excellent references will attest to that. I don't like to venture out at night, unless absolutely necessary, allowing me to keep your pet company in the evenings. I am energy and water conscious.

Please feel free to contact me.

I am also on and will ask my son to help me upload a u-tube video

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact homeawayfromhome
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for homeawayfromhome


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like homeawayfromhome to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR