The BEST pet and home care...PERIOD!

Username sitandstay4u  

56 - 64 years
Sep 29,2018 My Calendar
retired police officer
Single female
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (7) Police check Phone Verified

I am a widowed, retired police officer (from Arizona), non-smoker, pet lover (was a pet groomer), semi-neat freak (keep things tidy), with experience in minor home repair and ready to take excellent care of your home and pets while you travel. I have done pet sitting in 5 states (CA, NM, TX, FL and WA) for dogs, cats, chickens, rabbits, fish and now horses, sheep and cattle in Australia. I have watered gardens, mowed lawns and taken care of a pool. 

I once owned a horse, birds, fish, rabbit, and other assorted animals and can care for yours. I have helped feed goats and horses on a friends farm. I am happy to take your dogs on walks or play fetch and give kitties lots of attention. I also give great doggie massages!

I travel light and am extremely respectful of other people's property and space. I don't put cold drinks on wooden tables without a coaster, I eat at the table and I leave my shoes at the door. When you return, the sheets will be fresh, the dishes put away and your pets sad to see me go. I helped my daughter and son-in-law start a mobile pet grooming business in California in 2006 and was the fulltime groomer until the summer of 2007 when my son-in-law took over fulltime. They sold the business in 2013.

I retired in 1998 and have worked many seasonal/temp jobs since that include Alaska 2 summers, Super Bowl 43, 2002 & 2010 Winter Olympics and driving a senator during the 2012 Rep Nat'l Convention. I drove a cargo van delivering freight and pets nationwide and one reference titled 'uShip feedback' will show my feedback scores from that . In 2015, I drove a BING mapping car all over California then I went up to Seattle where I drove a PODS truck and a 45' motor coach. I worked a summer camp job in Maine Jun to Aug 2016 with my sister then pet sat in WA and TX before spending time in Hawaii. I was an Uber driver for a little while in San Diego, pet sat in Dallas and went back to Austin. I had been to New Zealand and got back from farm and house sitting in Australia in January. I recently pet sit a Labradoodle in Atlantic Beach, FL for 9 days.

I will be available in the USA during the summer. p>

I'm watching for house sits in western Europe in the fall of 2018.

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact sitandstay4u
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for sitandstay4u

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


We sent sitandstay4u a text message with a code.

sitandstay4u has verified their phone by confirming the code in their housecarers dashboard.

You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like sitandstay4u to your Favorite House Sitters List