New arrival looking for a different way of life. Any opportunities welcomed.

Username KT10326  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Nov 16,2017
Occupation
I.T. Consultant
Gender
Male
Status
Single male
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

I emigrated to Australia from the UK under the skilled migration programme 7 years ago. This involved stringent character, employment and police checks. I became an Australian citizen in May 2014 which also involved extensive police and character checks. After 25 years working in I.T., I am taking some time out to decide on my future career path and discover which area I would like to make my home.

Up until recently I owned my own house in the UK. I've kept my own pets in the past and have looked after a house and dog belonging to two doctor friends in the UK on a number of occasions. I regularly look after neighbours' cats while they are away and am fond of all animals. I have been based in Brisbane and South East Queensland from 2010 to the current day.  I do the occasional house sit in other states and am quite happy to travel to other states if suitable opportunities arise. I spent 3 months in Hendra looking after 2 Abyssinian cats and maintaining a large house with swimming pool. I followed that with two shorter sits in Taigum and Minyama on the Sunshine Coast. Both houses had pools to maintain and various cats, dogs, chickens and fish to care for. More recently I have had 3 month sits at Kenmore and Clayfield. I also have regular, repeat housesits on the Gold Coast at Paradise Point and Burleigh. From November 2009 to February 2010 I was in WA. The most recent house sitting assignment (January/February was for 5 weeks at a farmhouse in the Perth Hills with 2 labradors. One of the dogs was diabetic and required twice daily insulin injection. Immediately prior to that I was house sitting at a 4 bedroom house in Mandurah and caring for 4 cats for a month. Two of the cats had medical conditions that I treated, also including twice daily insulin injections for a diabetic cat and special diets for others.

I am looking for a change of pace after leaving the UK. I have visited Australia many times over the last twenty years and am familiar with a number of locations. A non-smoker, tidy and responsible, I will treat your home with respect. Currently I have no work or location restrictions and am happy to travel further afield within Australia if the opportunity arises. I prefer not to drive and usually walk, cycle or use public transport. Ideally I need shopping and public transport amenities within a few kms but I can usually get by. I can provide references. Many of my house sits have swimming pools and I am very knowledgeable on their upkeep. Thank you for reading my profile and considering me. Please feel free to contact me, preferably via :- Kevin Turley

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact KT10326
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for KT10326


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like KT10326 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR