Self employed male with business that allows work anywhere there is an internet connection

Username jphart  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Oct 19,2018 My Calendar
Occupation
Self employed entrepreneur
Gender
Male
Status
Single male
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Phone

James (Australian, non-smoker) is a self employed entrepreneur with a business that can be run from anywhere that has an internet connection. This presents a great opportunity to see the world whilst working. A former business management consultant and successfully self employed for the last 18 years.

I am now traveling and open to possibilities throughout the world. Only stipulations are that the weather is warm and I have access to, or can arrange high speed internet. In addition to my Australian citizenship I have USA citizenship, so there's no time limits on housesits in the USA and its territories.

Through work, and also personally, I have traveled overseas on numerous occasions both as a solo traveler and with others. Countries have been both English and non-English speaking, however, I only speak English. This doesn't mean I would rule out non-English speaking locations.

I have looked after places in Australia, USA and St Vincent and the Grenadines. References can be provided. These were all for periods of a month or more at a time. Some included looking after one or more pets.

As a former home owner, with garden, I know how to deal with any day to day issues that arise with home ownership. Basic garden maintenance is no problem. I grew up around animals and more than happy to look after dogs and cats. I lead an active lifestyle and happy to do the dog walking duties too. Having lived through drought affected areas I am water conscious. I'm not an air conditioner on 24 hours a day person and understand costs associated with home ownership. Unless it is required to help control humidity.

Likewise, having spent a significant amount of time in South Florida, I am also experienced with preparing for and dealing with the aftermath of severe tropical weather. I was in South Florida at the times of Matthew in 2016 and Irma in 2017.

As I will be still working to some extent, I'll be there most of the time and not out all day every day out sightseeing. This means added security for your property and provides companionship for your pets, if any. Looking after pets is a welcome distraction working!

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact jphart
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for jphart


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like jphart to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR