Cheerful, articulate and educated, with an affinity for birds, aquariums, furry creatures and travel!

Username CaribbeanSunGirl  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Oct 7,2022 My Calendar
Occupation
Nanny & Family Assistant
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months

After a huge, unexpected shift in my life, I have spent the last few years on a path of self rediscovery...and it has been paved with two very important forms of rehabilitation; animal and travel therapy. I'm at the time and place right now where I'm available to maneuver in and out of my comfort zones to see the world. Although I've had very little experience with formal house sitting, I've had plenty of experience "keeping house", taking care of animals and property, preparing food and managing schedules.

I have extensive experience with all size birds and freshwater aquariums. (I have my own adopted/rescue Cockatoo, whom I've had for fifteen years. He either travels with me or goes to boarding, depending on the circumstances.) I've taken care of dogs, cats, farm animals, reptiles, other small living beings and even children, on occasion. :) I can keep vegetables growing and flowers looking nice. I'm good with a vacuum cleaner and all kinds of household apparatuses. :) I'm a non-smoker, pride myself on cleanliness and enjoy a level of fitness that spills over into the health of all creatures that surround me. I'm willing to learn anything new, or brush up on old skills. I grew up in the Northern California wine country and have a great appreciation for the lifestyle! :) I am of British/Norwegian heritage and speak English, French and a smidgeon of Spanish and Norwegian. Although I'm of no particular religious affiliation, I have been practicing the art of compassion, patience and unconditional love through the Buddhist principals. And, yoga and mediation are a big part of my life. My professional background is in medicine (Endocrinology, emergency, sports) and endurance athletics. I currently work as a nanny and family assistant, but I previously worked as a traveling exercise physiologist/sports therapist.  I'm also a volunteer medic for different music events and festivals!

I am excited about the possibilities of being able to travel the world while helping other people to do the same. In my opinion, the best way to learn about new languages, cultural differences, family traditions and inclusion is to expose ourselves to the immense education that comes from visiting new places and meeting new people.

Currently, I'm looking to visit just about anywhere in the world. I am extremely flexible and can be accommodating to whomever is offering the house sit. Thank you so much for your consideration. Please feel free to contact me at any time.

-ANGI

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact CaribbeanSunGirl
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for CaribbeanSunGirl


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like CaribbeanSunGirl to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR