Reliable housesitter with satisfied clients around the world. Multi-lingual female writer, animal lover, many references

Username TravelingWriters  

26 - 36 years
Not Available
Travel Writer
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

TravelingWriters is currently not available. Find more House Sitters    

  Not Available  

I am a location independent writer in my mid-thirties, working and traveling around the world. My schedule and location is completely flexible, making it easy for me to plan my itinerary around your travel needs.

I speak English, German and Spanish. I am a native German (haven't lived there since 2006 though), neat and tidy, actually enjoy cleaning and basic gardening. I love cats and dogs, as well as all other animals and I've owned several dogs and cats for many years. I have been house-sitting around the globe well over twenty times since 2010, both by myself and together with my (former) partner. The house-sits included looking after dogs, cats and basic maintenance and gardening responsibilities. All house sits went very well and the home owners were always satisfied with me. Please get in touch for a full list of references.

As I have adopted a lifestyle of traveling and working, all travel must be done on a budget. House-sitting provides the perfect setting for me: being able to write / work in a quiet environment, having more of a home-feel than any hotel would offer and it gives me the chance to stay for longer periods of time in a place. I am familiar with basic repair and gardening work, am responsible, quiet and clean, and work full time on my own freelance projects during each housesit, so I see looking after the house and pets as a fair exchange for the peace and quiet a housesit provides. Plus I love having dogs, cats or other pets around me!

I have looked after more than twenty people's houses, apartments, dogs and cats and have had great experiences so far. The home owners were all pleased with the services I provided. I looked after 7 cats in Los Angeles at a time, 2 cats during another housesit in Germany, 1 Australian cattle dog for four weeks in Arizona (and got asked to come back there for two more housesits which I did), 5 cats and a B&B in Italy, 1 terrier mix for two weeks in Chicago, another terrier mix in Chiang Mai, Thailand, 1 cat in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 1 house and dog sit for two months in Mexico (an off-the-grid house), a 2-month house and dog sit in Costa Rica, and a 2-month house and dog sit in Santiago de Chile, 2 cats for 7 weeks in Brooklyn, 1 puppy in Berlin. I have done 9 housesits in New York City alone! All the housesits included plant watering and other basic maintenance duties and we keep the houses spotless and the pets happy. I can provide references in the U.S., in Canada, in Asia and in Europe.

I am *An experienced house sitter *Multi-lingual *Reliable and honest *An animal lover *Familiar with living abroad *Friendly *Clean *Hard-working *Self-sufficient

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact House Sitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for TravelingWriters

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


We sent TravelingWriters a text message with a code.

TravelingWriters has verified their phone by confirming the code in their housecarers dashboard.

You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like House Sitters to your Favorite House Sitters List