Healthy retired English couple,happy to look after your home and dog.

Username salcombe  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Sep 18,2020
Occupation
retired
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks

Hello, My husband and I are a retired professional couple. He was a director in the engineering business and I was a nursing sister in a major hospital.

We have had two much loved Jack Russells.  Our first one was all white and was called Polar Bear.  Our latest Jack Russell was called  Skipper. and loved retreiving balls ans sticks.  Sadly, Skipper died aged 14 and is missed very much.

 We live in Devon , England and we visit our daughter who lives in Lane Cove, Sydney, each year for about three to six months.  Our daughter has a Border Terrier.  She is also training a Labrador as a guide dog for the blind.

We are very interested in doing house and dog sitting as it gives us the chance to see other parts of Australia and it also gives a natural break in the time we spend with our daughter. We had six very successful house / dog sitting periods in Cairns, the Blue Mountains,St Ives, Kingfisher Shores and twice in Lake Macquarie .We would be happy to supply references.

If you are interested in learning more about us just reply and we will telephone you to provide whatever information you might need. We would be very happy to have a "face to face" chat via

In 2020 we are available to do house / dog sitting during September, October, November and December.

Best regards, Pat and Neill Irwin

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact salcombe
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for salcombe


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like salcombe to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR