Username kontentedkatz  

56 - 64 years
Not Available
retired english teacher
Single female
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

kontentedkatz is currently not available. Find more House Sitters    

  Not Available  

I am a single female 60 years of age. Australian. A non smoker and non drinker. I am quiet and respectable.

I have had fifteen years intensive experience of house sitting and pet minding both in Australia and overseas. My profession before I retired was a social worker for newly arrived refugees and migrants to Australia.I also teach English as a second language in Europe, Turkey and neighboring countries. I am well travelled-China,Uzbekistan,Azerbaycan,Georgia,Armenia,Syria Turkey,Russia,Baltic States Morocco UK SE Asia & Europe I am happy to go anywhere to mind your house and pets or if you would like to learn or to practise English. (just ask!)

I have a property in Melbourne which I am slowly renovating in the Australian summer,therefore I am free to travel within Australia or overseas . I am an experienced and careful driver with a full licence.

When engaged to house or pet sit, the client's property and animals come first. I keep myself occupied by doing handicrafts knitting,beading or on the computer writing lectures and doing historical research,and reading whilst I keep your babies company. I dont go out at night and I am clean and tidy. As a houseowner myself, I understand the need to keep your house, in a responsible manner,secure, clean and tidy and as you left it.As a property owner taking care of my own maintenance, I am good at trouble spotting and solving problems.

I love all animals. Especially ones that talk ..dogs and cats. And I have experience with all sorts of animals from goats and horses to goldfish.

In Turkey, I minded 10 cats in a cave dwelling in Central Cappadocia! It was terrific! The cats and I had a great time. So I feel I am up for anything.As I speak Turkish, living there was not a problem. I spent several months in Cyprus(minding - 4 hunting dogs,a villa pool. Later a month in the Midi-Pyrenees, France, (15 cats and 3 chickens,a garden & pool) I also minded 2 largish dogs in a fermette.I spent some months in Thailand where I did three housesits, 3 cats and 4 street dogs together then a dog and a cat. My referees will tell you that I am honest, tidy and responsible. I am used to looking after my own and other people's property.I am also a good gardener having a rare plants garden, which I tend myself and my own chickens.

My recent experience includes minding a horse, guinea fowl, 2 cats, a heap of chickens and several teenagers on a farmlet nr Queenscliff, Victoria.Daily duties included massaging a disabled chicken's feet. 

I have special sympathy for sick or elderly animals with care and patience. On a regular basis,I have been minding a 14 yr old border collie who needed daily medical treatment until her passing a few months ago. A thai cat I was minding needed a serious operation so I was busily engaged in taking her back and forth to the vet,communicating with the Thai vet and the owner, keeping the cat calm and giving her the after care she needed as well as medication.

During the school holidays, I usually mind rescued dogs in one of Melbourne best suburbs. In Queensland I minded a gorgeous fluffy cat called Floyd and a flock of 200 or so birds. Over the Christmas New Year period I have minded several kittens, a cat and a dog and 2 oriental cats and I have just had a stint at minding 14 cats in my own home in Melbourne.

In 2013 I spent 6 weeks in Mauritius in the forest forest cats, a dog, a family of hedgehogs and a flock of birds) 12 weeks in beautiful Austria with 7 cats and a dog, spending my time designing my hosts new garden.Then 10 weeks in Istanbul. (one cat,& 2 ladies who wanted to learn English), I have a rescued siamese at present who has given birth to five babies who I am hand rearing (feeds every four hours) that makes 9 cats, 3 alpacas and a bunch of chickens in my present house sit.Whew!

I am happy to send you my most recent references from house and pet owners.I dont put them on the site for privacy reasons.

This year I have been to Spain, Poland, Germany and Switzerland minding a 20 yr old cat with kidney disease and Istanbul teaching English to 7 students.

In 2016 I will be in Europe again and looking for house & pet sitting at any time. 

In August 2016 I will have the company of my sensible niece and nephew for a month and are careful drivers and able to cut grass, look after more horses and also able to milk cows!

Thank you for referring to my profile.I am happy to answer any questions. I hope I can be of assistance to you and your babies.

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact House Sitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for kontentedkatz

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like House Sitters to your Favorite House Sitters List