Experienced Canadian housesitters seek worldwide opportunities

Username vosstreks  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Feb 27,2020
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (8) Phone Verified (1)

Since taking an early retirement in 2012, house and pet sitting has become our way of life, some might say it's our addiction.  Of course, with this lifestyle we no longer have pets of our own so housesitting has helped fill that void while giving others peace of mind that their fur families are well looked after while they travel. 

While we are housesiting we enjoy getting involved with the local community, whether it's volunteering or participating in events.  We love to experiment with new tastes and find travelling a wonderful way to discover local cuisine.

Currently our home base is in Parksville, BC Canada having settled here since returning from a two and a half year around the world housesitting adventure in although we really aren't there very often!).  Prior to that we lived in Kelowna, BC for seventeen years. Our previous home in Nelson, BC was on a small acreage. Our property had approximately forty fruit trees (apples, pears, plums and cherries) as well as a large vegetable garden and greenhouse. We had to deal with a wood-fire heater, well water, septic system, and very small town living where winter temperatures dipped well below freezing. We were also visited by a variety of wildlife including deer, skunks, black bear and the occasional bobcat who all passed through to enjoy our many fruit trees!

We have been asked by several homeowners to return for another sit and have done so. We are respectful, caring and will look after your home and pets as they should be. We can provide excellent references - please click on the reference button, top right.

The following is a summary of our sitting experience:

Brisbane, Australia from April 21-May 2, 2019 covering two separate sits with one dog each.
Cairns, Australia from March 9 -April 20, 2019 with two dogs.
Bittern, Australia from Febuary 5-25, 2019 with two dogs.
Hydeaway Bay, Australia from December 1-February 4, 2019 with one dog and one cat.
Saanichton, BC from November with two cats.
Ottawa, Ontario from September 25 - October 7/18 with two dogs.
Cobourg, Ontario from September /18 with one cat.
Dipper Harbour, New Brunswick September with one dog and one cat.
Halifax, Nova Scotia from July 31 - August with two Indian Ring Neck parrots
Upper Stewiacke, Nova Scotia from July with two dogs.
Bedford, Nova Scotia from June25 - July with one dog.
London, ON Canada from June with two cats and a bunny.
Bath, ON Canada from May 20 - June 4/18 with one cat.
Winnipeg, MB Canada from May with four huskies.
Bangkok, Thailand from April with two dogs and two cats.
Singapore from March 29 - April 7/18 with one dog.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from March with one dog.
Tanjung Bungah, Malaysia from February 4 - March 7/18 with no pets.
Tsawwassen, BC Canada from January 19 - February 2/18 with two cats.
Maple Bay, BC Canada from October January 6/18 with two dogs.
Barra de Navidad, Mexico from May 15-October caretaking a vacation rental villa.
Playa Coronado, Panama from March 15-May with three dogs and four cats.
Campbell RIver, Canada from March with one dog.
Leiria, Portugal from October 25-November with two dogs and one cat.
Campbell River, Canada from August with one dog.
Edmonton, Canada from June 30 to July 15, 2016 with one cat.  Also acted as hosts for the homeowner's .
Vancouver, Canada from May 4 to 8, 2016 with one dog.
Montreal, Canada from April 12 to 28, 2016 with two cats.
Nanaimo, Canada from November 1, 2015 to February 28, 2016 with no pet care.
Victoria, Canada from October 1 to 31, 2015 with two dogs.
Christchurch, New Zealand from August 21 to September 4, 2015 with three dogs, two cats and aquariam fish.
Ashmore, Australia from June 24 to August 20, 2015 with one cat.
Mandurah, Australia from June 4 to June 20, 2015 with one cat.
Mandurah (Greenfields), Australia from April 5 to May 29, 2015 with two dogs, chickens and pond fish.
Wurtulla, Australia from March 25 to April 4, 2015 with one dog.
Coffs Harbour, Australia from February 26 to March 24, 2015 with one dog, aviary birds, wild birds and possums - and a worm farm!
Penang, Malaysia from December 18, 2014 to February 25, 2015 with three dogs and five cats.
Koh Samui, Thailand from October 10 to December 6, 2014 with three dogs and a cat.
Lymington, UK from August 16-September 9, 2014 with three cats.
Gland, Switzerland from July 22 – August 15, 2014 caring for two cats.
Fechy, Switzerland from July 6-13, 2014 caring for a nine month old Chocolate Labrador.
Leuven, Belgium from June 16-30, 2014 where we are caring for four cats, one diabetic.
Nogent le Rotrou, France from April 1 – 28, 2014. This was a repeat assignment with the same two indoor cats (Coco and Marcel) that we cared for in 2012 in Rochechouart, France for months.
Folkestone, Kent, UK from December 8, 2013 – March 29, 2014 caring for Timmy the Pug/Shih Tzu.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada from October 15 – Decembe

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact vosstreks
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for vosstreks


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like vosstreks to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR