Reliable, responsible & caring retired female who will look after your home & pets as if they were my own.

Username Katiejo  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
May 6,2021 My Calendar
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
3 - 6 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Hello,

My name is Kate and I am a retired active lady, with extensive experience in both home & pet care. I am a non-smoking/non drinking active and well-traveled person who is independent and self-reliant. I am consequently able to cope with any problems in your absence.

Given my background as a current homeowner in Brisbane Australia, with garden/swimming pool care experience (and a Virgo!)   I have an exceptionally high standard of home care and will leave your house in a standard above your expectations.

I enjoy house sitting as it gives me the opportunity to travel and explore towns & city's at a slower pace than if on a paid holiday.  I prefer to be more of a Traveler, than a tourist. I like to get to know the locals & really see the sights at my leisure, enjoy the food, take photo's . Also I get the marvelous opportunity to spend time enjoying your pets!

 My first house & pet sitting position was in 2006 in Cairns with 3 cats.  Since then I have completed many local & o/seas sits.

ALSO:

  • In 2012 I have completed a 3 mths House sit in Florence, Italy for a Doctor with two elderly wonderful cats, both having special medical needs.  
  •   2013 I also cared for 2 adorable cats in Kingscliff, NSW Aust.
  • March 2014 I visited London for 6 weeks to house sit for a professional couple with a  beautiful cat, Mr Noodles.
  • April 2015 I had the pleasure of looking after a large home & extensive garden and sweet little dog, named Sasha.   Returned to look after Sasha on two more occasions....
  • June 2015, I flew to Norfolk Island to care for Missy a beautiful Australian Cattle dog, & Strawberry, a Collie Cross.
  • In  2015 have returned from Bali, Indonesia, after caring for a large Villa Compound, 7 staff, 2 cats & 2 large dogs, for 4 weeks,  how wonderful for me!  
  • Then I moved to Ubud Indonesia for 3 weeks to care for a tiny little cat named Weenie, a beautiful home & pool.  Returned to Ubud again in2016.
  • 2016 Back to look after Sasha again in Currimundi, QLD.  Returned in 2017 & 2018 for 4 weeks.
  • 2016 on a 3mth sit in beautiful Dicky Beach, QLD
  • July 2016 in Hong Kong for 6 weeks with Queenie the sweet cat.
  • 2017  in Dubbo with 2 Labrador dogs, Bella a Maltese 6 Chickens.
  • 2017 Return to Currimundi Qld to look after Sasha for 4 weeks
  • 2018 At the Gold Coast house sitting for a young couple with a 9mth old Border Collie dog & large home/pool.  Returned again in 2019.  
  • 2019   Pottsville NSW with blind Sher Pei dog, Mazee Moo. Back again for 4 weeks
  • 2019  Caring for a kitty cat in New York for 5.5mths.
  • 2020  Back to Pottsville for 3 weeks with Mazee Moo

I am able to remain in contact with the Homeowner via regular updates.  I will respect all your property, and I take security of your property very seriously.

I am an animal lover and having cared for various pets throughout my life I feel I can provide all the love, kindness and attention your pet/s need, until you return.   I have experience giving  subcutaneous fluid to support kidney failure in cats.  

I am free & happy to be able to travel overseas at short notice. I also have a clean driving license, & have driven a 24' Motorhome  solo through France & New Zealand for 2mths each time.

Thank you for taking the time to consider me in your search for a house sitter.  If you require any further information or would like to contact me please do not hesitate.  

I do have some of my Impeccable References available for your perusal on this site.  Also a personal reference that is available on request.

Best Regards,

Kate

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Katiejo
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Katiejo


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Katiejo to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR