Friendly, flexible,retired, a non-smoker, animal lover, well travelled, open to all cultures and communities.

Username dmw2007ssanz  

65 + years
Oct 30,2020
Single female
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

I am an active, outgoing, retired Australian woman, a non-smoker, considerate home owner and inveterate traveller. I have a proven record of reliability and attention to the details of owners and pets' requirements. I have completed numerous house/pet sits in Europe as well as Australia and am enthusiastic about similar opportunities in the future. During 2012,2013 and 2014, 2015, 2017. I completed house/pet sits in Canada, Switzerland,the United Kingdom(3),Ireland,Portugal, France(3)  Australia and Spain, as well as live-in assignments in Italy,Spain Germany and the USA. ( work away). More recently, I have completed two cat sitting assignments in Switzerland, one dog sit in Paris, and a workaway assignment in Milan, Italy.  Please note, I am also registered on workawayinfo where you can view feedback about completed assignments.  I am an experienced host to international students which has encouraged my interest in overseas travel and I continue to seek opportunities to experience other locations and cultures where I can enjoy being part of the community. I am regarded as caring and conscientious, and have regularly volunteered at an aged care facility when I am home in Australia. I participate in community activities, especially those which have a focus on social justice. I try to maintain a healthy lifestyle, wherever I am based. I will commit to your home, garden and pets in your absence as if they were my own. I have experience with many pets and animals - from goats to guinea pigs and have  dog obedience training experience.   I also have a particular affinity with cats and several cat owners have been happily surprised by the rapport that I have established with cats which were previously very wary of visitors.  This years’s cat sits were another example of  tmid/ wary cats bonding within the first day.  The Swiss owner of three cats was delighted and I have a new reference  to be uploaded  soon.  I am a qualified Justice of the Peace and I welcome personal contact through FaceTime, . phone or so that you can better establish a more personal and detailed character check. I can guarantee that I will arrive prior to your departure if required, so that I have a complete understanding of your requirements and can establish a bond with your pets before you leave. I am flexible, honest, absolutely reliable, and have an optimistic outlook on life.   I look forward to hearing from you!  

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact dmw2007ssanz
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for dmw2007ssanz

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like dmw2007ssanz to your Favorite House Sitters List