Bilingual couple available to care for your home & pets

Username Confiable2  

65 + years
Sep 24,2023 My Calendar
He: retired She: retired
3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

We're a bilingual (English/Mexican Spanish) married couple, available to care for your home either short- or long-term. Our house/pet-sitting services are completely FREE to homeowners.

David is retired after three distinct careers, and is double-certified to teach both English and Spanish to speakers of other languages. Susan is a retired Registered Nurse with over 32 years' experience, mainly in emergency medicine, plus eleven years of non-medical work in México.

We're mature, flexible, easy-going, responsible, honest, trustworthy, reliable, and clean & tidy around the house. We love being able to work or stay in touch with family and friends by simply plugging in our laptops. We both dislike cold weather, so international house-sitting in a warm climate is an ideal lifestyle for us.

We've rarely been able to meet homeowners before accepting an assignment as we have usually been in a different country, so please don't be put off by the fact that we're not "local." We can do a videocall to become acquainted.

We enjoy dogs, cats, horses, and birds. We're non-smokers, and we helped design and literally built our own home. As homeowners ourselves and as landlords of rental properties, we'll treat your house as if it were our own. We also recognize the importance of security, so we'll stay alert and keep a watchful eye on your property while you're away.

We worked and lived in México for over eleven years, and between us, we've done 24 house-sitting assignments in 7 different countries.

For four-and-a-half months in 2013, we were on a house-sitting assignment on the Caribbean island of Vieques, Puerto Rico, caring for four dogs and a feral cat, and a house with extensive tropical gardens.

Also in 2013, David did a solo 7-week house-sitting assignment in Cuernavaca, Morelos, México, caring for three dogs and providing security by his presence in a colonial-style house with tropical gardens. He completed a second solo house/pet-sit in the same home in Cuernavaca for 6 weeks in 2014.

In early 2014, we did a 3-month house-sit together caring for a holiday villa on the Greek island of Corfu, near the Greece/Albania border, providing security by our presence during the off-season. In 2015, we did 3 assignments over a 3-month period: one in New Zealand and 2 in Australia. David also completed a solo 6-week house-sit assignment in Panamá in the autumn of 2015, managing 5 suites in a guest house including supervision of maintenance and housekeeping personnel, taking reservations by phone in Spanish, and handling check-in and check-out of guests.

Together, we did a 3-month house-sit in 2016 in the village of Xul-Ha, on the shore of Lake Bacalar, Quintana Roo, México.  David completed a 1-month solo house/pet-sit on the island of Vieques, Puerto Rico, in October, 2016.

We spent most of January, 2017, in Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, México, caring for a 4-story house, a dog, and a cat..  And we did an 11-week house/pet-sit in Álamos, Sonora, México, from February to May, 2017.

David did a 3-week solo house/pet-sit near Mérida, Yucatán, México, in the autumn of 2017.  We house/pet-sat together in Mandurah, Western Australia, in the winter/spring of 2018 for two-and-a-half months.  Also in 2018, David completed a 5-week solo house-sit in Progreso, Yucatán, México.

The winter/spring of 2019 found us on three different assignments in México: a 2-week house/pet-sit in San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato; a 2-week house-sit in Progreso, Yucatán; and a 3-week house/pet-sit in Mérida, Yucatán.

In winter/spring 2020, we completed a week-long sit in Queensland, Australia, then 6 weeks of a 10-week house/pet-sit in Chiang Mai, Thailand, which was cut short by the COVID-19 pandemic.

In 2021, we did a 6-week house/pet-sit in San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, and a 3-week house/pet-sit near Melaque, Jalisco, both in México.

In 2022, we did a month-long house/pet-sit in Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico.  And we also did a house/pet-sit in Dorado, Puerto Rico over Easter weekend.

We have traveled extensively and are culturally sensitive and respectful, and have impeccable references and clear FBI background checks. We look forward to hearing from you!

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Confiable2
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for Confiable2

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Confiable2 to your Favorite House Sitters List