Conscientious house sitter who genuinely loves tending to a home, animals, and plants.

Username wmwills  

26 - 36 years
Not Available
3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

wmwills is currently not available. Find more House Sitters    

  Not Available  

Hi! I am a friendly, reliable, clean and simple, animal and nature loving 35 year old woman who genuinely enjoys tending to a home and animals. I have amassed a great amount of experience as a traveling house and pet sitter as well as pet sitting in my own home when I am there. I am in great physical shape, non-smoker, and live a healthy lifestyle. 

My job as a luxury cruise ship vocalist provides me the financial support to travel frequently during my time off. I've also supplemented my income through various seasonal positions such as hiking guide, trail builder, and horticulturist - so you can trust me with your indoor/outdoor plants and gardens! Other things I enjoy are photography, writing, reading, hiking, meditating, and topics such as spirituality, philosophy, science and history.

House sitting provides a unique way to experience many different ways of living and an opportunity to travel the world on a budget. Since I currently have no home or children of my own, I love being able to put my motherly instincts to use by tending to a home and animal babies, as well as discovering new sights, neighborhoods, and making new friends and memories.

I have been lucky enough to have gathered a lot of house sitting experiences in some amazing places and to love and adore so many pets along the way - from cats, dogs, farm animals, and reptiles! Please read below for a detailed list of these past experiences:

- 2 month house sit in the desert town Joshua Tree, CA where I took care of indoor/outdoor plants, desert gardens, and indoor/outdoor cat. 
-1 week house, cat, and outdoor gardens in a cozy cottage in Ojai, CA. 
-1 week house sit in Oak Park, CA, 1 cat and indoor/outdoor gardens.
-2 month apartment sit in Livingston, Montana, 1 cat and indoor plants. 
-2 month beach condo in San Clemente, CA, 2 cats and indoor/outdoor plants.
-Weekend sit in Old Town Pasadena, CA, with 2 cats. 
-1 month in Palm Springs with 2 Persians. 

-One month house sit + four dogs & two cats in the mountains of New Mexico followed by a dog and a turtle in a neighboring mountain home. 
-Two weeks on a Kentucky farm caring for 30 sheep dogs, cows, horses, sheep.
-1 week hill-top home in Woodland Hills, CA with 1 Pit Bull. 
-1 week in Pasadena with senior Pug.

**I have given medications and walked/hiked with pets. I have past experience as a vet assistant and have administered vaccines. 

Past References from various sites:

Wendy was a stellar house and cat sitter. She helped us out when we needed to go out of town at the last minute. She was a great communicator, punctual, flexible, easy-going, and great with our kitties. When we wanted to extend our time out of town by a day, she didn't even miss a beat. We would absolutely have Wendy back and will be contacting her next time we need a sitter. Highest recommendation!
-John, Pasadena, CA

Wendy did an outstanding pet/house sitting job for me. She took great care of my two cats for about 6 weeks while I was overseas. She is very responsible, thoughtful, clean and loving young lady who highly respects and loves animals and appropriately regard others' properties. When I came back from my trip I found my home as neat as I left, and my two cats so happy, at peace.
I'd highly recommend Wendy for any house or pet sitting job, and would never hesitate to contact her if I need her service in the future. 

Basma Khalifa, San Clemente, CA

Wendy was recommended to us by a friend, and we can absolutely see why!! Our puppy had a wonderful time during his stay, and went on a few adventures even in the short overnight stay that he had! She sent pictures throughout the day so we didn't worry too much (this was the first time we used Rover) and we could not be happier with how our puppy was treated. We will most certainly be booking with Wendy again!

Wendy was outstanding in every way. From the initial meet and greet to when we picked up Duncan it was clear that our dog was comfortable and happy in his temporary new surroundings. Wendy was very prompt in answering our calls and kept us notified with many pictures of how our Bernese was doing. I highly recommend Wendy to anyone seeking an alternative to the typical boarding kennels. Will definitely return .AAA+++

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact House Sitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for wmwills

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


We sent wmwills a text message with a code.

wmwills has verified their phone by confirming the code in their housecarers dashboard.

You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like House Sitters to your Favorite House Sitters List