Responsible friendly and tidy person to look after your home as if it were my own.

Username davidjm64  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Nov 4,2018 My Calendar
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Male
Status
Single male
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Phone

I have been retired for several years now and consider house sitting as a useful way of exploring parts of the country that I may not necessarily always go to. This also applies to overseas locations. The longer the stay the more you get to know the area in which you are sitting. Its also an excellent way to decide whether you might like to relocate to an area. My interests include, 4 wheel driving and camping (novice - I have a good friend in Melbourne who is the expert). I like walking - but have yet to join a walking club. Reading, mostly detective stories by various authors and some Law stories by John Grisham. I do like fantasy books but lost interest when some of the best stories went on for book after book after book!. However the purchase of a Kindle may allow me to pursue that particular interest again. I do like to play 10 pin bowling and have a high score of 237! (some years ago). Other interests are watching sport of all kinds particularly Soccer and Rugby (any code). I do like animals, with dogs being my favourite. Have been lucky enough to live with a Labrador, Lassie Collie and a Malamute. References are available from the following: Denise Thompson and Bruce McNeill on House sat from 19 Dec 2012 to 5 Jan 2013 Jo and Tom Fisher on House sat for them for 3 weeks in Feb Alan and Lorraine Griggs - Housesitting from 31st October until 12 Nov 2013 Denise Thompson and Bruce McNeill (repeat booking) from 19 Dec to 5th Jan and will be sitting again for them from Mid April to end of May 2015 prior to going to UK. I am sitting for them again from 2 Mar to 20 Mar 2017.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact davidjm64
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for davidjm64


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like davidjm64 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR