Username NewBestFriend  

65 + years
Nov 26,2021
Critical Care RN X 30 yrs-Now ESL teacher online
Single female
6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Hello! A little about me....I am a retired critical care nurse and respiratory therapist, and worked in the medical field for thirty years. I am also a long distance hiker and have hiked over 18,000 miles and made history twice.  I stay VERY active! You won't find a better house sitter. I am a non-smoker and non-drinker (social), and have a strong ethic of being completely respectful of others' property. You will find your home in the same condition as you leave it! I will care for your home, but at the same time respect your privacy. I am responsible and trustworthy, and have no interest in your personal business. I also don't want any of your stuff!  Heck....I don't even want my OWN stuff!  :-) 

I love animals, and have had two dogs and a cat in the past. They were such special companions and I still miss them. All the affection that I had for my own pets will now be given to yours.

Please know that I will be happy to provide bond and a background check upon request. As it stands, I do have a valid 5 year fingerprint clearance card, as far as my background and can provide a copy of that as well.  Also, you can Google "Gail Lowe-Hiker" to find articles that have been published about me and my hiking if you are interested in knowing more about that.  It truly is my passion!

I work occasionally as an ESL teacher (English as a second language),  teaching English to Chinese students online.  So my one requirement is that there be reliable internet service wherever I housesit.  Most of my hours are booked on weekends, since the Chinese students are off school then and available for classes. I do work weekdays as well, but usually only in the mornings.

I have an apartment in Michigan, and will continue to maintain it when I house sit elsewhere. But I am not a fan of Michigan winters and look forward to being in warmer climes. I am seeking long term housesitting positions and am willing to travel anywhere (warm ;-) ) in the USA and Mexico. And now that I have no pets of my own I'm excited about traveling worldwide!  I love exploring new areas and meeting new people.  I hope you'll consider me for your housesitting needs! I look forward to hearing from you! Please feel free to contact me with any questions.  I'm happy to provide more information, as requested.

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact NewBestFriend
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for NewBestFriend

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like NewBestFriend to your Favorite House Sitters List