Retired couple eager to experience new places

Username retroduo  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Dec 15,2017 My Calendar
Occupation
retired teacher
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months
References (3) Phone

My husband (71) and I (64) have been retired for a few years now, I from teaching middle-schoolers and my husband from working for AT&T. We have taken up traveling and one of the ways we have enjoyed getting to know a new area is by trading homes with others. We own our own home here in Glen Ellen, California, and understand how important it is to have someone in it who respects that private space and treats it kindly.

I enjoy gardening and my husband is a versatile handyman. Besides of keeping our home in good shape, he enjoys creating with wood, and various unique furniture pieces have come out of his workshop. Because we love being on the water, he has also built us a lovely, little sail boat. We spend many hours outdoors: go camping, hiking, bicycling, kayaking, and jog in our local park to stay fit. We also enjoy a good book by the warmth of a winter fire in our woodstove.

Although we currently do not have pets of our own, we have had a family dog for many years, a bird, and two cats in our not-so-distant past. We appreciate animals as unique individuals and understand from experience why they, as pets, become such important family members. You can entrust us with their care.

We have completed seven housesit jobs so far, a "boat-sit" in Greece, taking care of a disabled cat for two months, a house-sit in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico, a house/cat sit in Maryland for a month, a cat sit in Umbria, Italy and, most recently, three short house/dog sits in the nearby towns of Alamo and Oakland in California.

References provided (see link).

The Couchsurfing link above will take you to our main page, however if you want to view our photos as well as references left by guests who have stayed with us, and by hosts with whom we have stayed, you will need to create a basic profile yourself. It is a great travel/people connection and you may find it worthwhile to explore further! No charge to initially set up an account.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact retroduo
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for retroduo


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like retroduo to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR