We like to take care of your place and your furry friends like our own and we are famous for this!

Username care2304  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Nov 19,2018
Occupation
caretaker retired
Gender
Male
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (6) Phone

I (Theo) was a professional Photographer in Germany. My wife Maria was a nurse in the Hospital in Germany. In the year 1994 we have moved with our daughter to Canada. The move was a big challenge for us, but we like it here. We have retired in Sept after managing a small seniors home over 8 years. My duties were managing the place. I have made also a lot of small repairs in and around the Home. Maria was the gardener and part time the cook. We liked to take care of the seniors. The references from the seniors and the families speaks for themselves.

In January 2014 we started with house and pet sitting. After all these years we have got a very good name in British Columbia and Alberta, Canada. Now we are well known to be very clean, honest and trustworthy. We stay to our commitments and see house sitting as our duty and not as a cheap vacation. We never smoked and we are no drinkers. Our lifestyle is still very active and we like to walk with or without dog.  Photography is my passion and we enjoy the nature.

Our first house and cat sitting was in winter 2014 in Prince George from January till mid April. The cat Oscar was spoiled, but a lovely cat. In May + June we were house,dog and cat sitting on a farm in Alberta near Elnora (Red Deer). From July 2014 till beginning of September we were house and cat sitting at the same place in Prince George again. Mid Sept. till mid October we were house sitting in Alberta again. From mid of November 2014 till end of May 2015 we were house sitting on Vancouver Island in the beautiful Comox Valley. We took care of two dogs, one cat and two parrots. The place was great and we had a lot of fun with the animals. Unfortunately the climate was very wet over the winter time.

In the summer of 2015 we were in Prince George House and Cat sitting again till September. Beginning of October 2015 we were house, dog and cat sitting on the same farm in Elnora, AB.again and we stayed in this area over the winter.

The word of mouth is going around and we were house sitting on different places in Elnora, Alberta. From mid July 2016 till begining of September we were in Campbell River on the beautiful Vancouver Island. We enjoyed the time with the animals (one German Shepherd and two cats). The area of Campbell River was for us like a summer vacation. Michele ( ) was writing us a very good reference.

Mid August till the 20. of October we did house, dog and cat sitting on a hey farm near Fort Macleod, Alberta. We were taking care of a big farm including a big garden, two dogs and two cats. We liked the place very much and the animals were happy with us. Before Thanksgiving the weather started to be very cold and we had to put out the potaoes from the garden. These people were very thankful and gave us 3 boxes of vegetabels with us on the way to Kelowna.

Over the winter till end of March we were house and cat sitting in Kelowna,BC.. With the heavy snowfall we were bussy cleaning the driveway and around the house. End of March till end of April 2017 we were cat and house sitting in Peachland near Kelowna. The cat was happy and therefore the landlord was happy. Mid May till end of June we were on the same farm near Elnora, AB again taking care of the place with 3 cats and an old dog.  We were watering the garden and mowing the lawn several times. Over the summer 2017 we did house and cat sitting in Fintry near Kelowna over the summer till mid September. We were watering the garden and harvested plums. From mid October till January we were taking care of a big farmhouse and two lovely German shepherds near Red Deer,AB . It was a lot of fun walking with the two big dogs even in the snow. We have a good name in this area and we stayed in Elnora, AB from end of January till mid of April We were taken care of a house and two little dogs. Now we were on the farm near Elnora again.      The landlords want to have us always again and this is the best reference. At the moment we do house and dog sitting in Kelowna.

End of August we are looking for new adventure.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact care2304
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for care2304


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like care2304 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR