Active, responsible, young woman who would love to help your vacation be care-free!

Username travelabbieo_hs  

26 - 36 years
Dec 5,2020
Shipping and Logistics
Single female
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

In 2015 I returned to the U.S. after spending a year in Australia on a Working Holiday visa. I was able to house-sit for a lovely couple in South Australia while they took a 7 week vacation to Europe. I also assisted in the maintenance and care of another home in S.A. as well, but not through this .  The working-holiday visa in Australia was a great opportunity to try some new things (reception work, hospitality, waitressing, scuba diving, surfing, etc.) and I met so many lovely people. I'm very neat, clean, & organised, and do not smoke, so your house will be in mint condition when you return. Growing up we always had a large garden and a dog, and occasionally some cows or horses, so I've had some experience in those areas. I have a drivers license, but have really only ever driven automatic cars (I have a bit of experience with manuals, but am not very confident driving them).  In March 2018 I moved to New Zealand to do another Working Holiday, and had the opportunity to do two more house sits.  At this time I'm back in the U.S., but always open to another adventure.

My love for travel has taken me to many wonderful places during my young life and I still have many on my list to discover. I studied abroad in Italy right out of high school and fell all the more in love with seeing new places and meeting new people. During fall break I was able to return to Paris and also explore some of England & Ireland. The following year I returned to Japan, where I lived for about four months (mostly teaching English) before returning home once again. After that it was short trips overseas when I could get the vacation time from work (Czech Republic, Germany, Thailand, Panama, Turkey, etc). Other than traveling, I love to read and scrapbook, and I love being active (volleyball, swimming, hiking, walking, biking, etc.). I'm trying to teach myself Spanish in my spare time, so that's been interesting. Attributes friends use to describe me are: conscientious, organized, fun-spirited, disciplined, honest, and truthful with a strong work ethic.

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact travelabbieo_hs
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for travelabbieo_hs

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like travelabbieo_hs to your Favorite House Sitters List