Responsible and dependable woman to care for your house/ furry babies/ plants

Username CJasper  

Save
Age
37 - 45 years
Availability
Sep 20,2019
Occupation
Photographer/retoucher
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Phone

Hi!  

My name is Casey.  I was born and raised in Northern California (Sacramento).  In April 2015, I quit my day-to-day job after twenty years of doing Photoshop work (photo retouching, restorations, manipulations) and working in the photography industry.  I am still able to work remotely.  I have rented out my house in Midtown Sacramento and I hope to travel the world indefinitely, well, as long as possible!  This has been a dream of mine. 

A bit about me:  I have numerous house and pet sitting experience in the US (3), Mexico (11), Ecuador (2), Malaysia (1) and Thailand (3).  I am passionate about artistic and creative endeavors.  Currently, I enjoy exploring, yoga (recently certified as a Yoga Teacher), hiking, kayaking, snorkeling/diving (just got certified to do that as well!), photography, reading books and learning more about this world and its inhabitants.  I am environmentally conscious and I prefer to support local farmers/farmers markets. I enjoy vegetarian (I prefer raw-vegan whenever possible) foods and trying out new recipes.  I am not 100% strict on that- I do periodically allow myself to try/eat most all other foods (including fried grasshoppers!)- especially in other countries.  I grew up on a farm and have had cats, dogs, rabbits, hamsters, ferrets as pets and have experience with chicken and other farm animals.  I have fostered many cats through Purebreds Plus (a cat rescue organization) and volunteered at my local shelter.

I understand what it is like to own a home and have other people staying in it- I will treat your home with the utmost respect and keep it clean and orderly and notify owners immediately of any concerns regarding the home and/or pets..  I am quiet, dependable, and an excellent communicator.  I also understand what it is like to miss your fur/feathered babies so I will also keep you updated with photo snapshots while you are gone via /text.  I adore all animals and look forward to being able stay in homes that have animals.  I have no problems with cooking your pet's food (i.e. red meat, veggies) to your specifications. I would be happy to water and care for your plants/gardens- I love being outdoors.

After going to Europe six times (all over), Peru and Mexico for short "vacations", I started to crave the opportunity to immerse myself in different cultures.  I no longer want to rush along and cram in all the landmarks/sites a country/city has to offer.  I would like to change the pace and stay for a while. 

References available upon request.  Out of respect to homeowners, I choose not to advertise their contact info on my profile but I would be happy to give it to prospective housesits.

Thank you for your time,  

~Casey

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact CJasper
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for CJasper


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like CJasper to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR