Liberal-minded, pet-loving and responsible couple looking for a house to take care of worldwide

Username MarJul  

Save
Age
26 - 36 years
Availability
Jul 31,2019
Occupation
Student
Gender
Male
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months
Police check Phone Verified (1)

Welcome on our profile,

We (Marvin and Julia) are a sophisticated and independent student-couple from Germany in our mid-twenty's looking to see the world making new experiences and gathering inspirations. We are open-minded and never have smoked. We are experienced housesitters loving pets and valuing plants. We enjoy city-life but also savour natural situations given by our environment, e.g. animals, beautiful landscapes or fascinating cultures.

WHY WE WANT A HOUSE TO SIT

We are a prying young couple who wants to travel the world, especially EU and US. As students, housesitting provides us the possibility to do long term stays abroad to meet new people and see new landscapes and cultures. There is kind of an "adventure feeling" to us in addition to the urge of networking and gathering experience.

WHERE AND WHEN WE WANT TO HOUSESIT

We can take quite a few weeks for vacancies in July, August, September and Oktober as well as in February and March. We would like to travel/housesit around the whole world while preferring housesits in EU (more short term) and US (more mid- to long term). We speak German, English (fluently) and French (good) because we live near to France.

REFERENCES

We often have sitted the house of my mom and we sometimes sit the apartement of my aunt in Berlin. Some last housesits abroad have been in Argeles sur Mer (France) and Barcelona (Spain). References can be obtained directly from several persons, e.g. past houseowners, bosses, professors, friends or cohabitants.

OUR BACKGROUND

Marvin (26y, technical allrounder, oasis of tranquility)

I was born and raised here in Germany. I have had a cat and several aquaterrariums ranging from 54l up to 1000l with aquatic plants, fish, shrimp, snails and frogs the last years. In addition to that, I achieved some skills in gardening due to a 1000l aquaponic system. Currently I own a smaller self-built aquarium. Repairing smaller and larger machines up to building, modding and programming 3D printers is a common task for me. You see that I don't spare any effort. I have a bachelor degree in computer science and at the moment I am studying computer science (M. Sc.) and mechanical engineering (M. Eng.). To ensure my financial issues I work as content writer and during my studies I am tutor at my university in two maths courses (1. and 2. term).

Assuming responsibility is self-evident for me, I am currently the leader of our commune I live in with Julia other people. I am known in the commune for being the contact partner for everything technical and considering organisation. In my opinion everything can be mastered - I have no fear of exams and it requires tons of effort to shock me. In fact, I am a very calm and sometimes a bit introversive character.

Julia (25y, artist, social engineer)

Hello, I am Julia! I was born in Lithuania and was raised here in Germany. I study arts in Karlsruhe, this year I will finish my studies with a diploma in sculpturing. I was the manager of the apartement house our commune is located in with eleven other communes. To finance my studies I have been working as tutor of my class, I was vice-chairwoman of student parliament and I had long lasting jobs in 2 jewelry-stores in Karlsruhe. I also sporadically work as exhibition guide, e.g. last time at KAIROS in venice in the Biblioteca Nazionale Marciana. At the moment I have a side-job as game-moderator.

I would describe me as a creative and multi-facetted person. I have a very high interest in people and in interacting with them. The same view I apply on animals: I am amazed of their social capacities and understanding of our world. I adore every kind of animal, I especially love poodles and other dogs as well as cats. I have fish and sometimes we visit the local outdoor enclosure where I can be with sheep, goats and chickens. Some say as long as animals are present, you could bring me everywhere. In fact, I am a very colourful character and enjoy a trip to the middle of nowhere as well as a stay downton. I am passionate and extroverted.

Us as couple

We are not married, but we are a couple since nearly 7 years and we have our initials on the license plate of our motorcycle - we do not rank behind a married couple considering stability or trustworthiness. We perfectly fit together not only because of our matching characters but also because of our activities: Together we are working on several projects fusing together arts, design and science. We already have won some design competitions and plan to do something self-reliant in the design industry in the next years. Our techniques range from classic metal- or woodworking over 3D-printing to VR-designing.

We would appreciate if you would help us to make a few of our dreams come true. If you watch the photos including the description, you will see that we care about our things as well as we would care about yours!

M&J

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact MarJul
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for MarJul


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like MarJul to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR