World Tour: Full-time traveling, animal loving, worldschooling family of four, exploring in exchange for expert sitting

Username terrigray72  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Aug 24,2019
Occupation
Nurse, Stay at home Mom, Homeschooler
Gender
Female
Status
Family
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (1) Police check Phone Verified (2)

Hi there! We are Terri & Brian, and together, with our two sons, Sam (11) & Max (10), we are a full-time traveling, animal loving, professional and experienced pet & house sitting, world-schooling family of 4, seeking opportunities to make animal (& people) friendships world over.

Brian & I have been together for sixteen years. For seven of those years, as we were nurturing our young family, I worked an exhausting blur of 24 hour weekends as a pediatric nurse, while Brian worked weekdays. From those seven years, grew a want and need for more family time. This desire, along with the known fragility, and beauty of life, inspired us to make some big changes in how we live. In 2013 we made the decision to downsize the stuff in our lives, so we could have more room for invaluable, precious, family time together, that we never know if we'll have tomorrow. We sold almost everything and in 2015 we began what would become  4 cross-country trips, sitting for near a hundred pets in 33 different states.

We have homeschooled our boys from Kindergarten. We love learning through "hands-on" experiences and we are so excited to learn about the different ways that people live, cultures different from our own, history, geography, & geology just to name a few! We are excited to have more local experiences during our travels vs.  touristy ones. We are currently living in America, but are beginning our overseas travels this summer (2019).

Our family is very responsible, honest & caring. My children are well behaved, love nature and the outdoors. In case the thought of having two young boys in your home terrifies you, I'd think you were crazy if it didn't! - but there's no need to worry; we have had upwards of 30 house/pet sits in beautiful, well-appointed homes in the US since 2015 and have glowing references from homeowners we have provided sitting services for.  Both our boys love animals, and are proud to be Wild Kratt kids (a PBS kids show that teaches children about animals & nature and how important we all are to our planet).  We want to give our children a look at how real people live around the world.

We are looking for a great family adventure that costs very little money. This is where you come in. You need a dependable family to make your home lived in, to provide a second family of loving care to your cherished little loved ones & property. We want to fill that need for you. My boys would love to run your dogs and cuddle them and your cats and other critters! We have experience with all kinds pets including cats, dogs (large and small), snakes, rats, ferrets, goats, horses, chickens, fish, birds, amphibians, hedgehogs - to name a few!

Please let us know if we are the sitters you might be looking for. We are happy to provide you with more information about our family, as well as references.

During our house/pet sits, Brian usually focuses his time at home running his web design small business, providing almost constant companionship for your pets, while the boys and I care for your home and/or little loves, and explore your part of the world.  Also, being tech savvy, we are excited to offer you the opportunity to or Facetime your pets and us while you are away.

Brian and I are both gulf war military veterans, long time homeowners, and we both have clean driving records, and no legal history. Terri is a retired Johns Hopkins pediatric nurse (and is comfortable with pets requiring medications or special care).  We are also non-smokers, non-drinkers and non-partiers.

We hope to meet you soon and explore your part of the world as We4DoExplore this life and world together.

The Duncans

check out our travel/sitter blog  let us know if you can help us with one of the stops on our world-schooling life adventure, and we will provide you with quality professional family house & pet care. Trust your gut & you'll meet some amazing people along the way.  We certainly have! We hope that we will soon meet you as well.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact terrigray72
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for terrigray72


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like terrigray72 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR