Seeking an interesting house-sitting positions, short or long term.

Username Maningrida  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Nov 12,2018 My Calendar
Occupation
RETIRED
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Police check Phone

PLEASE MAKE SURE TO CHECK MY CALENDAR (LINK ABOVE) TO SEE IF I AM AVAILABLE).

My first name is Helen, but I go by my middle name, Patricia.

Am unencumbered and happy to take positions in other states in Australia. 

.   I only house and cat sit. no pooches, am not strong enough for dog walking and care.

.  I need to be within walking distance of shops for supplies or on a bus/tram route to same.

.  I do not drive any longer.

I am American and returned in 2015 to live in Australia after being in the USA for several years caring for elderly parents, now passed on.

My son was born in Australia and lives in Melbourne with his family.

I moved  to Townsville, QLD, from Denmark with my late  husband who was from Copenhagen.  Our son was born there in Townsville..

During the  years of return to the USA, I house-sat in the state of Virginia in the Charlottesville area. Duties included looking after an elderly gentleman who owned a large horse stud, during his wife's travels to visit their children. Also cared for various cats.  These were large estates with other day staff, but needed someone at night.  I worked at the University of Virginia during the day.

I am a good cook, enjoy housekeeping, and will look after your house and cat(s) with care and consideration.  Your plants will be alive and thriving on your return.

Am happy to take care of special instructions that you may leave in my care.

I am quite comfortable living on my own. Enjoy small country towns and rural settings,

It would be good to have a connection with either your family or close friends/neighbors to guide me in the area/community in which you live.

I write essays, enjoy a wide variety of music, am a birder, not afraid of critters - be they snakes or spiders or whatever else may be encountered on your property. I lived and worked in Maningrida, Arnhemland, NT, in the early to mid 1980s, and have respect for the many cultures in Australia.

In summing up, let me say that caring for your cats and property will be my pleasure and responsibility.

Patricia Oates

:    

(please say HOUSE/PET SITTING in SUBJECT area of .)

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Maningrida
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Maningrida


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Maningrida to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR