Caring Naval Captain and Retired Teacher/I.T. Consultant, ready to care for your home and pets as if they were our own

Username Wandererdarling  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Apr 30,2021 My Calendar
Occupation
Retired teacher/I.T. Consultant
Gender
Female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

I am Trish, a retired I.T. consultant/teacher. Mike is a naval captain.

We enjoy looking after pets, plants, gardens and homes as if they were our own! We are familiar with basic house repair, swimming pool cleaning and gardening activities. We are responsible, quiet, clean and non smokers. House sitting gives us the opportunity to see new places as if we were locals.  So looking after the house, pets or garden is definitely fair-exchange!

I now have more time for travel and so I would like to discover and explore new places.....Mike, my partner, would also like to accompany me when not at sea.

We would like to ensure that you can enjoy totally your time away from home and have peace of mind. Using simple-every-day technology, such as / /WeChat, you could see your home and 'talk' to your pets via the internet. We can send daily updates with photos/videos if you'd like to know how your loved 'ones', plants and flowers are doing in real time.

As I am retired my location and schedule are flexible, making it easy to plan around your travel needs and dates.

What a wonderful option to have in life!! Who wouldn't like to be able to do this - if they could! What an opportunity to make new friends all over the world while at the same time see new places ensuring that the homeowners can enjoy their well earned break away having peace of mind! This is priceless!. Mike is still working, when contracts are available. This permits him to be available to house-sit too, on his time off! But if he's not available then I house sit alone

With both of us having experience of what it's like to be away, wondering how things are back home, we appreciate your concerns & would strive to put your mind completely at peace!

If Mike is off-shore  I manage the maintenance of our home in Paphos, Cyprus and our condo on the small island of Penang in Malaysia. On his return he rolls up his sleeves. He is reliable, resourceful, independent and capable of working under pressure with the ability to assess a situation swiftly and act appropriately. Some of these qualities have proven useful on many an occasion. Owning and managing property in several worldwide locations he is passionate about ensuring all is in perfect shape and possesses great attention to detail.

Whilst teaching and working as an I.T. consultant I was involved in many changes of location throughout the world. This afforded me much experience in dealing with apartment/house maintenance, analyzing water leaks, lack of power, infestation and general issues; calling in the best people to resolve any situation.

I am professional, mature, caring - a nature lover and I love all 'beings'. I have some previous experience in house sitting and I know what I would expect from someone house sitting for me - so I would give the same in return!

We are both very fit, as we attend the gym, and do some weight training, attend classes, such as yoga, swing yoga, and body pump and we also walk a lot. This enables us to be active with the pets, should they wish, and to maintain our energy levels!

I/We have house sat in: U.K., Holland, Ireland, Spain, Greece, Egypt, Vietnam, Australia, Mexico, Panama, Ecuador, Colombia, Aruba, Bali

Holland for a month ensuring the house was clean, tidy and secure, watering the garden and the flowers.

Egypt - Cairo for 2 weeks, ensuring the apartment was secure, watering the plants, keeping the house clean and tidy.

Spain - Vigo, different periods over a few years. I ensured that the apartment, was secure, kept clean and the plants watered.  South of Spain looking after 2 rescue dogs, and 2 cats.

Ireland - Kerry, on a small holding looking after, 3 Jack-Russells and 3 hens.

U.K. - Great Yarmouth ensuring the security of the bungalow, watering the garden and flowers, keeping the bungalow clean and tidy. London, looking after a cat. London, looking after a cat.

Australia - Adelaide -  looking after a cat named Sita with many balcony house plants. The temperatures soared to 46 degrees centigrade creating a challenge keeping the plants hydrated but this was accomplished successfully. The apartment was kept clean and tidy and left in very good order. Sydney – looking after 2 cocker spaniels, Hunter and Becky, keeping the house and grounds clean and tidy, managing the post and parcels. Brisbane - looking after 3 dogs. Melbourne, looking after a dog and cat.

Vietnam - looking after a cat and dog.

Mexico - In Merida looking after a cat, swimming pool and tropical garden. In Michoacán, looking after a dog.

Panama - looking after 7 rescue dogs

Ecuador - looking after 3 indoor cats in Cuenca

Aruba - looking after 3 dogs and 6 cats

Colombia - looking after a blind dog and a cat - Bali - looking after 6 dogs and 3 puppies

Pets would never be lacking love!  In Cairo I adopted a street puppy and had him living with us until it was necessary to return him to his 'roots'. In Cyprus We used to feed the local wild cats/kittens, and have adopted one who now lives with us.

Verifiable references available 

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Wandererdarling
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Wandererdarling


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Wandererdarling to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR