Capable mature well travelled lady or couple able to house/ pet sit for short breaks or longer stays

Username jan1956  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Jun 28,2022 My Calendar
Occupation
part time residential manager retired
Gender
Female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Home base was a pretty low maintenance country cottage in the Pennines in northern England, now we have retired it is a small lock-up & leave apartment in central Harrogate in delightful North Yorkshire. Our kids have grown up, husband has retired and I need to be busy, especially now I dont have my own garden.

I retired in September 2018 from a role as Property Manager at a large remote residential centre in the Pennines. My role was everything from playing host to delegates on Management Training courses to hands on laundry and housework on tight turnarounds, nature studies, safety regulations and supervising tradesmen dealing with repairs and refurbishment. Currently we have a property which is managed and offers conference accommodation in central Harrogate, just to keep our 'hands in' and active.

Our lovely old chinchilla lady is no longer around and we have no commitments any more. We love to travel and explore and miss dog walking and unhooking cat claws from jean fabric after snuggles. We have had over the years several cats plus English Setters, cocker spaniels and foster care for a large Spinone and very hairy alsation.

Christmas 2018 we looked after a lovely elderly French hound who needed insulin injections twice daily and her two feline friends. Last August we returned from the Valencia region where we looked after a wonderful family of three yorkshire terriers and their cat supremo team leader Nala, which was a delight. Since then our last residential sit was in outer London for two playful cats. Locally we do lots of cat sitting over weekends/ weeks, but have done very little because of the lockdown

I like to potter in the garden and bird watch...feeding chickens or geese a bonus. Husband can be quite geeky when needed and has been known to mow a lawn in the sunshine. For more distant home sits we could stay for longer periods by arrangement, we have few ties. We own a townhouse in Harrogate which is managed for conference accommodation so are very familiar with b & b/visitor needs and managing cleaners and tradesmen.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact jan1956
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for jan1956


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like jan1956 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR