Reliable, Trustworthy Home and Pet Sitter

Username thegeekqueen  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Dec 17,2017 My Calendar
Occupation
Web Developer
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered female housesitting alone
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months
References (4) Police check Phone

Hi, I'm Jenny. I have just returned from a 20 month global adventure and have house sat in parts of Europe and the USA along the way. I am a web developer so as long as I have internet I can work from anywhere, although I really only work part time these days when needed. I love on the Gold Coast, with my husband, however would love to continue my house sitting now that I am home. You will notice I have changed my area to mostly Australia, New Zealand and the pacific region at the moment. 

I am extremely capable, very responsible, OCD clean (or so everyone tells me), have a wide and varied skill set and am a huge animal lover.

Until recently we had an elderly Great Dane Squirt (who was easily the daftest dog in the world although definitely the sweetest). We also have a rescue Hungarian Vizler Miss Monroe. Miss M had a lot of challenges when we took her home and while its been a long road she is now a completely crazy, 100% confident house dog. It has been one of the greatest achievements of my life, being able to show her that she will have a great, safe, loving home life with us. She repays us the favour every day with some kind of antic that makes us laugh.

I'm a web developer so I've spent a lot of my career working from home which I love. I'm really keen to immerse myself in all the "local" environments the world over and house sitting is a way of giving me that irreplaceable experience, while also allowing me to have some animal companions along the way. I'm looking for homes away from home and lots of new friends, furry and not.

I've had expereince with dogs of all sizes and natures, have looked after cats that are both borderline wild and pampered house cats and used to help my elderly neighbour every day and give her diabetic cat his insulin injections. One of our previous dogs had three legs and was also epileptic, and we once had a cat who had a head injury and consequently was very skittish. We also had two goats for about 10 years so there isn't much that phases me. My husband was a professional show jumper when he was younger and we had horses for almost a decade so I'm very comfortable around horses too. While I can ride, I don't really anymore so lunging would probably be my horse exercise of choice if it was required.

I have a police clearance for my Australian Drivers Authority (a licence that enables me to drive paying clients and school children) however they don't actually supply you the paperwork, its just part of the process. I will start the process to get a copy of that clearance, but in the meantime, I do have a clearance as part of that authority.

I'm 181cm (6") tall so I'm not a lightweight and am actually pretty handy, so could change a washer, fix a gate, reset the router, clean the pool filter and generally maintain most households easily. 

I'm quite a greenie so I would never abuse your generosity with overuse of any heating or cooling systems or any services at all. As long as I've got a fan if its hot and socks if its cold, I'm usually all good.

I'm very flexible so if you get stuck somewhere or need to extend, that is almost never a challenge. 
I can drive anything from dirt bikes to trucks or buses so if you need to be picked up and dropped off, or have hay carted from the barn to your paddocks - I'm happy to oblige for that too.

Please message me for any info you may require.

Jenny

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact thegeekqueen
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for thegeekqueen


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like thegeekqueen to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR