Fun loving, retired, responsible, non-smoking couple who love traveling and visiting different areas of the country.

A little about ginjerry1

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Nov 19,2017 My Calendar
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months
Phone

Although we live in the best 55+ community in America (The Villages FL), and enjoy "the good life," we enjoy spending quality time in different areas, getting to know the people and culture.

Housesitting would be a great way to do just that.

We have served as property care takers in our area and in the northeast. We just completed 3 different house sits in the Northwest, and, will be glad to furnish their references. 

We have also worked as seasonal help at a ski resort in Park City UT

We have excellent references, and, are willing to get a police check.

We also have if and when you would like to meet us via the Internet.

  We are very flexible on location and duration and have experience caring for pets.

We had a Shepherd/Husky for 14 years, and, a Lhasa Apso for 15 years.

 We have an inground pool and have lots of experience with all household operations.

Before retiring to Florida in '09, we lived in a lakeside home in rural Kentucky, 10  miles from the nearest store, for 14 years.

I was an avid organic gardener and my husband enjoyed his "toys"  (actually, I did too!)...ATVs, a pontoon, jet skis, and fishing boat.

I am a retired cosmetologist although I do hair for those who are homebound and/or bedridden.

My husband was an electrician for 18 years, then, was self-employed as a General Contractor erecting steel buildings for 20 years.

Because he enjoys staying busy, he drives a 23 passenger tour bus for day trips part time.

I also line dance several times a week with a group in our community while my husband enjoys archery and golf.

With years of experience caring for a home, garden, and, animals, we would be ideal candidates to take care of your home and pets.

We would care for your home, pool, plants, garden and pets as if they were our own.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact ginjerry1
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for ginjerry1


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like ginjerry1 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR