Commitment - Integrity - Dedication - Reliability

A little about TrulyReliableMature

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Nov 19,2017 My Calendar
Occupation
Full time house/pet/farm sitter, retired secretary
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered female housesitting alone
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (9) Phone

  • Your emergency solution when your designated sitter has bailed out on you
  • Very last minute assignment still possible for Thanksgiving 

You want to pick a really trustworthy person to look after your home and your beloved pets. Someone who will never quit or cancel once committed, who will not call in sick and ruin your trip.

During the crippling Mid Atlantic Blizzard of January 2016 I was on a small island in the Chesapeake Bay (thus right in the middle of the storm) with chickens and a cat. Those who could leave have left before the storm, I stayed. Everyone survived, including all furry and feathered household members. I have taken a video digging out the chickens on day 4, watch it here on my profile!

I am a middle-aged (54) female with long experience in care for dogs (since '75) and cats (since '83), that includes extensive experiences with rescues. I have been doing house/pet sittings in Germany since the late 80s, and have picked it up again in the US two years ago. I am glad I did, because it is so rewarding. Meanwhile I am having repeat clients already who are booking their trips around my schedule.

I have a genuine love for animals, and they know that, because they love me right back. It is really easy for me to quickly bond with cats, dogs, birds (incl. chickens, geese, ducks), rabbits, turtles, horses, cows, even deer, or whatever animals that are in need of care.

When emigrating from Germany in 2003, I came with my (then) 7 cats to marry my husband in the US. I would not have come without them. I wouldn't have married an Englishman or an Australian due to the quarantaine laws for animals there. The German cats have now passed on, but we have rescued quite a few others over here in America as well. My husband is taking care of them in our house during my house/pet sits elsewhere, and I am so glad he is supporting me on my quest. I could not do this without him.

I am clean, quiet and organized, completely reliable and absolutely dependable. I will never cancel or quit once committed. Of course I am not smoking nor drinking, not partying or taking drugs or pills or whatever weird substances. I have been a vegetarian since 1984.

I am respectful and well mannered, have never had any accidents with any pets, never any emergencies, and no pet has ever escaped in my care. I am really responsible and have *stellar* references to share in case you'd be interested (all from house/pet sittings within the US).

I will also help you on a very short notice when you have an emergency (as long as I am available). I have actually jumped into a plane for a sitting across the country with a 12-hour-notice, so I am really very flexible.

  • Available in all 50 states (USA).
  • No arrest record. 
  • No drinking or drug habits. 
  • No drama in my life. 
  • Vegetarian since 1984.
  • Non smoker since 1995.

Please note: 
I am not running a business, and I am not looking for profit. I am never charging for my care, as love is always free and can never be bought. But I'll need the actual costs covered to get to your home and live there (Amtrak, Greyhound, Megabus, airfare, groceries). 

Past sittings of 2015 and 2016, references available:
Please see lists of past assignments as screenshots in my photo gallery! 

Past sittings of 2017, references available:
Jan 16-27, Ohio Farm, 3 dogs, 3 horses (repeat client)
Jan 28 - Mar 9, Butler (OH) family home, 2 dogs
Mar 10-18, Chicago condo, 1 cat
Mar 30 - April 12, Minneapolis apmt, 2 cats, fish
Apr 13 - May 22, Iowa City family home, 3 cats 
May 23-31, Doylestown (PA) family home, 2 dogs
June 10-20, Ephrata (WA) farm, 6 dogs, 2 cats, 4 geese, 4 ducks
June 21-26, Bainbridge Island / Seattle family home, 2 cats, 3 chickens
July 5-17, Colorado Springs farm, 1 cat, 1 dog, 1 turtle 
July 18 - Aug 2, Austin (TX) family home, 3 dogs
Aug 2-12, Washington DC condo, 2 dogs
Aug 13-24, Rockville (MD) aptm, 1 dog
Aug 25 - Sept 29, Wimberley (TX) farm, 5 llamas, 2 cats
Sept 30 - Nov 17, Reno (NV) family home, 6 cats (repeat client) 

Upcoming sittings:
Dec 16-31, Chestnut Hill (Philadelphia suburb) family home, 1 cat 

(2018): 
Jan 31 - Feb 16, Sacramento family home, 1 cat
***pending*** Feb 26 - Mar 18, Flagstaff (AZ) countryhome, 1 dog, 3 cats
Apr 27 - May 16, Kentucky farm, dogs, horses, donkeys, goats, chickens, geese,

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact TrulyReliableMature
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for TrulyReliableMature


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like TrulyReliableMature to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR