This Great Adventure

Username val222skeena  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Apr 6,2019 My Calendar
Occupation
travelling, semi-retired, gardener
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (4) Police check Phone

Hi Folks

Here's a bit about me, why I want to house-sit, and the story so far.      

  After many sedentary years in a big house raising a big family, I stuffed my pared-down belongings into a storage unit and set out traveling, following my heart. It's been fantastic!

This plan led me first to Victoria, where 3 of my sons live, then on to  Louisbourg, Cape Breton for a wonderful winter, and finally to Calgary last Spring, near my eldest son and his family.

In Calgary I was offered  an amazing rural/urban position for the Summer. The household ( on 6 acres) included 2-3 dogs, 2 cats, and sometimes humans, as they came and went from The Lake. ( Sure miss those doggies.) In September, I kept company with feline siblings Lucy and Archie for a week, right downtown. We had so much fun that we spent another 6 weeks together later in the Fall.

As far as animal care experience, well, we have always had pets: dogs, cats, all manner of fowl, an iguana, goldfish, pigs on the farm...Long before that, I was the kid on the block who walked neighbours' dogs and dragged home 'stray' cats... I have gained so much knowledge in the last few years: many cats have needed special treatment and  daily medications, while one little shitzu had severe separation anxiety. The animal care aspect of this lifestyle has proven more rewarding than I had anticipated.

I am self-sufficient and friendly, with clean habits and a healthy life-style. I very much enjoy the company of animals, and the feeling seems to be mutual. With several renovations under my belt,  running a house is no mystery,  nor what steps to take when something goes amiss. Home and precious pets will be in good hands, allowing for relaxation and concentration on your own adventures. At least, that's how I see it.

Thank you.

                                                  

  


 

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact val222skeena
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for val222skeena


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like val222skeena to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR