Single 40-year-old lady, adores animals, self employed scientist, calm, clean, reliable non-smoker.

Username Animal_Lover_UK  

Save
Age
37 - 45 years
Availability
Not Available
Occupation
Statistician
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Animal_Lover_UK is currently not available. Find more House Sitters    

  Not Available  

Introduction

I am an independent, single, British lady, who adores all animals, especially, cats, rodents and reptiles. I have owned cats all my life, and currently have four of them.

I am a mathematician and statistician, and I mostly analyse data to answer research questions. I completed my PhD in mathematics a couple of years ago, and I very much enjoy learning. I love tinkering with electronics, embarking on small projects involving the Raspberry Pi and sensors, and more adventurous activities, such as converting my bicycle to an electric one. I recently assembled a 3D printer that I'm currently learning to use.

I am an experienced traveller, having snorkelled with whale sharks on the Ningaloo reef in north east Australia, lived and worked in Singapore for a year, seen the cherry blossoms in Japan, spent three months touring the entirety of New Zealand, ridden the wildest rollercoasters in Orlando, and visited numerous cities in Europe. 

I don't drink alcohol or smoke - my drug of choice is caffeine, typically taken in the form of coffee. 

I will keep your home clean and tidy, and look after your pets like they're my own.

I can provide a copy of my police check on request.

Why I want to housesit

I like the freedom of being able to live in different places and see as much of the world as possible. I enjoy meeting new people and experiencing new cultures. Pet sitting is a huge bonus because I love having animals around - hotel rooms seem soulless without a non-human member of the animal kingdom. Any pets will be loved as my own, and given as much affection as they can handle.

What I bring to the assignment, relevant experience

I am clean, reliable, trustworthy and independent. I am practical, good at solving problems, and happy to get dirty when required. I started mowing lawns when I was 10 (I begged my Dad to let me!), and am confident with both petrol and electric mowers. I have owned houses and flats (one at a time!) in the UK, so I have experience looking after buildings and gardens, and completely understand the investment and emotional connection one has to their home.

I have owned cats all my life (or they have owned me), amassed 14 fancy rats (all at the same time), kept rabbits, built a pond for fish, and bred stick insects. I love interacting with and being with animals. I therefore understand what it’s like to leave your pets, and am happy to stay in contact as much as you like when you’re away. I can , text or send photos whenever you like.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact House Sitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Animal_Lover_UK


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like House Sitters to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR