The best of care for your furry kids and home - so you can travel with no stress! Free pet portrait too!,

A little about abrushwithtravel

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Nov 4,2017 My Calendar
Occupation
artist
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks
References (6) Police check Phone

   Hi, I am Lindy and my husband of 15 years is Rodney. We are an Australian couple in our mid fifties, who have taken early retirement. We are non smokers and very experienced housesitters with excellent references. We love to travel, and housesitting is a great way to see new places but with all the comforts of home and most importantly, with the company of beloved pets.

Over many years, Rodney and I have both owned businesses as well as a large home with a pool and all the usual responsibilities. Rodney is very handy and we are both practical people with a lot of common sense. We pride ourselves on our organisational abilities and can be trusted to deal with pretty much anything that may come up while you are away. We have also been pet owners of numerous cats and one wonderful dog in that time and have had a lot of experience minding other people's pets now too. We are confident and independent people, calm and reliable, and we keep our word.

We have lots of experience housesitting -  3 weeks in Canada caring for 7 cats over winter, as well as a 4 week stay in Florida looking after an active dog and laid back cat. In Australia, last Christmas we spent 4 weeks minding an adorable dog and cat in their multi million dollar waterfront home with pool.

In the USA this year, we minded pets in a historic home in Gig Harbor, WA and then an excitable Giant Schnauzer and his cat friends in Bend, Oregon amongst many other housesits. We loved each place and especially the pets - and received great references as well as invitations to come back.

We are now in Malaysia to housesit for a lovely poodle / spaniel mix called Oscar, in his beachside penthouse apartment. In many places , including Malaysia, we have been allowed the use of a car, which has been wonderful and we are always very grateful. 
Please do look at the references I have posted here on our profile as well as my Facebook pages Lindy Clarkson and A Brush With Travel.

 We are members of several housesitting s and not all of our references are allowed to be posted here, please ask if you would like to see more.

We have clean police checks and drivers licences and we are financially stable. We own a home outside of Brisbane in Australia where we stay when not travelling, which we hope is not often!

It is an honour to be trusted to look after someone's home and pets and we assure you that they will be treated with the utmost respect and care at all times. The security of your home and the health, safety and happiness of your pets is always our primary concern. Going away can be a stressful time for you and your pets, so we try to keep everything running to their usual schedules with as little disruption as possible. You can be confident that you will come home to relaxed, healthy and happy pets and a clean, tidy house.

I am quiet and happy to spend time on my own and though I like people just fine, I love animals even more. Rodney is more gregarious, he loves to talk and he enjoys the outdoors.
We are both non smokers, pretty much non drinkers too. I like to watch tv and spend time painting and drawing or on the Internet so your pets will have lots of company. Rodney likes reading, skiing, hiking, so dogs especially love him! We are both keen on fishing and sightseeing.

I have owned many cats over my lifetime. For the last 15 years, our cats have been totally inside kitties so we are used to cleaning litter boxes. Cats that go outdoors are fine too, though I would worry over them more! I can medicate cats if needed ( and if they are at least a little bit cooperative!)
We also had a Pomeranian corgi mix dog, Sammi and my heart aches that we don't have him anymore. He was deaf from birth and had mobility issues, so we are used to caring for dogs with needs. Rodney used to work with  guard dogs, so he is comfortable with larger breeds. I'm  a sucker for small dogs that love to snuggle and play so between us we can handle pretty much anything! 
I am used to having a dog sleep on the bed with me, if your dog desires, and cats too, of course!
We both enjoy walking so your dog would get his exercise each day and if he likes to play ball....well, that was my Sammi's favorite game so I am well trained!
We used to have a small aquarium and we had guinea pigs as well as a budgie, a long time ago. 
I've  grown orchids as well as many roses and exotic plants. We can mow your lawn if needed and keep on top of maintenance if it's a long term sit.

Our own needs as housesitters are pretty simple. Because we like to keep up with the world via the internet, we need access to good Wifi. Also, as Rodney sometimes snores heavily, it is helpful to have access to a second bed for me to get some sleep! LOL

If there is anything else you would like to know, please ask.  
PLEASE ALSO NOTE -...for any house sits of 10 days or more, I will draw a portrait of one of your pets for free, to say thank you for letting us sit for you.<

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact abrushwithtravel
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for abrushwithtravel


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like abrushwithtravel to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR