Will love and care for your home, garden or pet as if they were my own!

Username LovePetsAsYouDo  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Jan 1,2019
Occupation
Budget Analyst, UVM
Gender
Female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (6) Phone Verified

Greetings!

What better opportunity is there to experience life in the locations you visit than to walk a mile in the shoes of a resident? Try them on for size and spend time exploring their world, their pets, their communities. I will never be a ‘foreigner’ again!!  My hope with each house sitting opportunity, is to be introduced to friends and neighbors who welcome me into each community that I visit.

I see house and pet caring as a great opportunity to travel. I'm flexible and feel communication is the key to providing homeowners peace of mind.  All my house and pet caring opportunities have been free of charge because I enjoy helping out friends and the peace and quiet of being alone with pets. I love animals, especially dogs. I enjoy dogs because I love to get out, explore and never really tire of walking and hiking. I am dependable, trustworthy, and clean - really all the things that a person would look for in a house sitter. I don't smoke, am not on any medications or drugs, and I am in excellent health.

I lost my chocolate lab (Boca), and my black cat (Yoda) four years ago.  We had 14 memorable years together!  I am a 64 year old woman.  I retired a year ago after a 35 year career in higher education at the University of Vermont. 

My most recent house caring gigs were last summer.  I travelled "out west" last July and had the pleasure of a labradoodle's company in Pleasanton, CA.  My next adventure was in  Portland, OR cat and home caring for a sweet black cat.  Since  then I've been back in Vermont enjoying all that Vermont offers.  I just completed a three month job working as a guide at the Shelburne Museum s://shelburnemuseum /.  My next part-time/temporary assignment (through December is working as a Consumer Product Specialist at Seventh Generation. s:// I mention these two work opportunities that I've had, so that you can get a sense of what I enjoy.

Best,

Nan

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact LovePetsAsYouDo
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for LovePetsAsYouDo


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


We sent LovePetsAsYouDo a text message with a code.

LovePetsAsYouDo has verified their phone by confirming the code in their housecarers dashboard.

You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like LovePetsAsYouDo to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR