Your carefree travel solution !

Username Solution2016  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Apr 25,2022
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

We are a British couple in our mid 50s who moved to France in with our much loved 14 year old cat - Zoey) following successful management careers in retail, marketing and HR. We are honest, reliable, professional and flexible. We are property owners  and are financially secure. We speak English and French.  As you can see from the details below we have significant experience in property upkeep, pet care and gardening.  We have loved looking after a wide selection of properties and resident animals including cats, dogs, poultry, fish, hamster and rabbits.

 Above all we are reliable. If we accept a house-sit we will be there and fully understand that house sitters have a duty of care and respect for property and pets. We are non-smokers.

Why we want to house-sit

Now that we are retired, with no children and or commitments we are looking to explore other regions of France , UK and  worldwide. Over the years we have holidayed extensively – Australia, Far East, India,  Nepal, North and South America, Africa etc. and now wish to experience different cultures in a slower, more relaxed manner. Any size of house, flat, apartment, gardens will benefit from our stay and we are more than happy if there are pets.

Our experience.

In addition to our business experience in the UK we have gained more practical experience since We established a successful summer gardening business in the Charente region of France. Our extensive portfolio included British, French, American, South African and Dutch clients for whom we performed all gardening tasks, pool and general maintenance.

 Following Zoey’s death at the age of 20 we commenced our house-sittng and animal adoration adventures.

For 4 winters we were house-sitters at a large property with an extensive (and steep!) Mediterranean garden in Provence.  The owners were so pleased with our abilities and reliability that they asked us to come back each winter. The responsibilities included general housekeeping, gardening, maintenance, dog care, project and financial management and liaising with/reporting to the owners.

 From 2014 to April 2016 we were caretakers at an outstanding 750m2 house, plus 20,000m2 of gardens/land and pool in south west France.

Our pet sitting experience includes the adorable friends: Murphy (Irish Wolfhound), Dubai (golden retriever), Barney, Bruno,Gilbert, Paxton, Jarvis, Amira, Flora, Ella (labradors), Mikey (Chow), Bertie (Norfolk terrier), Toby (english setter), Lulu (lhasapoo), Jessie (cocker spaniel), Marjie (West Highland) and Oscar, Mac, Falkie, Rufus and Meg (mixed breed). Lots of adorable cats including Daisy and Pili (ragdoll), Arti (birmin), Jojo, Chipi ,Patchouli, Stella, Sam, Barney, Jaffa, Kala, Maisie, Kiki, Fudge, Sassie, Berlioz, Valentine, Shadow, Krystal, Purdie , Gracie, Tango, Cash,River, Song and Five. Also hens,ducks, rabbits, terrapin, Speedy the tortoise, goldfish and Maurice the hamster.

In the last year alone we have completed 8 house/pet sits in the UK (3),  France  (2) and  Australia (3).                                                                                                    

References and full CVs available.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Solution2016
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Solution2016


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Solution2016 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR