Respectful Homeowner Ready to Look After Your Home, Pets, and Plants

Username dcbucki  

37 - 45 years
Not Available
Married/Partnered female housesitting alone
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

dcbucki is currently not available. Find more House Sitters    

  Not Available  

Greetings! I am a teacher of English as a second language to adults around the world. I am location-independent as I teach via internet and phone. I can essentially work anywhere in the world, provided there is reliable wi-fi or phone service. I like to visit other U.S. states and foreign countries as a housesitter.

I left a government career to have more opportunities to travel on my terms - where, when, and for how long. I like to stay in one place and explore the area and culture. I love nature, urban environments, and meeting locals. My favorite way of traveling has always been to visit friends or family and live like a local. Housesitting is a great fit for my lifestyle.

I am a homeowner and a landlord, so I understand the concerns a homeowner has when considering housesitters. I am a non-smoker, clean, respectful, and energy conscious (with utilities, water, etc). I love animals, especially friendly dogs that like to go for walks. I also enjoy gardening and am happy to look after your garden or indoor plants. 

I was born and raised in Cleveland, Ohio and I’ve lived in many cities in the midwestern U.S. but most of my adult life has been spent in Washington, D.C. I am very comfortable in urban areas. I also lived abroad in Vietnam, which was a wonderful experience and a happy time in my life. I adjust well to a variety of locations and diversity of culture.

What else? I've had several security and background checks (all clean) - the result of my government career and also volunteering in schools over the years. I am available to chat with potential housesitting hosts via Facetime or 

My housesitting preferences tend towards urban/suburban environments and places that have good transportation options (walking, biking, subway, bus). However, I will consider all opportunities. 

I have previously housesat for 4 different families that I met through housecarers. I've travelled to Singapore, Hawaii, and California for house and petsitting. Duration ranging from weeks, although I prefer at least 3 or more weeks depending on the distance I must travel. I’ve taken care of both cats and dogs. I also volunteer at an animal shelter as a dog-walker.

If there's anything else you'd like to know please send me a message. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact House Sitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for dcbucki

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like House Sitters to your Favorite House Sitters List